Chevron Left
Zurück zu Age of Cathedrals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Age of Cathedrals von Yale University

4.7
168 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

Top-Bewertungen

CL

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

DO

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 57 Bewertungen für Age of Cathedrals

von john c

Jul 11, 2018

A truly sublime course that takes you on a remarkable journey of discovery, in the safe and knowledgeable hands of our eminent guide, Howard Bloch Sterling Professor of French.

von Alice K

Jan 25, 2018

Very interesting and well worth my time taking this course. I helped me appreciate not only the significance of the cathedrals, but the thinking and motivation of the medieval people.

von Wendi S

Jan 23, 2018

The visuals for this course were very good. However, the presentation left a lot to be desired. There was a lot of reading to be done, which wasn't the problem. It supported what was being shown in the videos. However, during the videos the professor would then quote very large passages of what had already been read. This took away from the enjoyment of the topic. His voice was very monotonous, and having already read the information, a brief reference would have been better. Too much time was spent repeating information that had been covered. It was very obvious that the professor was reading off his cue cards. The title is misleading as one expects to learn about the cathedrals of the time period. Only three were ever discussed, and the rest of the lessons were only peripherally related.

von Kate J

Jan 01, 2018

This is the fifth Coursera class I have completed. While the topic is fascinating and the lectures good, it did not meet my high expectations based on previous experiences. It was not user friendly as there were wrong answers to quiz questions, writing assignments that did not reflect lecture content, and general lack of response from staff.

von Carol L

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

von MªJesús F M

Mar 08, 2019

Great course.

von Lillianne d H G

Mar 15, 2019

Amazing course and amazing professor

von Natalia

Mar 19, 2019

I was really exited about the cource, and now going to visit France to see everything I have heard about! Thank you a lot!

von Hervé B

Dec 21, 2018

Un grand bravo au Pr Howard Bloch pour avoir su rendre ce cours enrichissant tout restant divertissant.

von Agnes G

Dec 24, 2018

I've enjoyed every minute of this course, 'The Age of Cathedrals' I would recommend it to anyone interested to learn more about Medieval history and architecture even if it is only a beginners course. It is wonderfully put together. Really very interesting, and we were well looked after by the mentors. Many thanks again to organisers, mentors and fellow students.

von Don O

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

von wei l

Feb 18, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Dr. Bloch.

von Michael B

Jul 12, 2018

Outstanding course that I have recommended to others with similar interests to mine.

von JOHN Q

Nov 30, 2017

Fantastic Course with great historical perspective and interesting ancillary information. Thanks so much.

von Ashley M H

Mar 09, 2018

So interesting!

von Edwin P C

Apr 17, 2018

This course was excellent! I highly recommend it!

von Gabrielle D

Dec 26, 2017

Fabulous combination of art history, literature, architecture and history. I loved it!

von Evgeniia S

Mar 01, 2018

10/10! Well-structured, well-paced, not too easy, not too challenging. Writing little essays was a particular fun. I've learned a lot, enjoyed every minute and am very grateful to the professor! Would definitely take Age of Cathedrals II if there was one.

von Joy S

Feb 25, 2018

Super comprehensive, everything about the great cathedrals from history to mythical stories portrayed in stained glass to scriptural subjects portrayed. Many beautiful shots of both the cathedrals and their stained glass details. Fascinating.

von Roberto C M N

Mar 30, 2018

The best course I've learn and participate. Recommended.

Curso Excelente completíssimo. Recomendo

von Cristina L

Jan 29, 2018

Amazing!

von Vincent T C

Jan 27, 2018

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera!

von Chevalier L

Jan 07, 2018

excellent level of informations ! Great teacher who defenetly love french History

von Leonie K

Jan 14, 2018

.