Chevron Left
Zurück zu Age of Cathedrals

Age of Cathedrals, Yale University

4.6
144 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

Top-Bewertungen

von CL

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

von DJ

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

Filtern nach:

46 Bewertungen

von Claudette Delphis

May 15, 2019

Our Professor takes us o

von Martha Patricia Treviño

May 04, 2019

El Dr. Bloch nos ha mostrado un mundo maravilloso a través de la Catedrales, la literatura y la historia. Conocí múltiples aspectos de la Edad Media. Los reyes, incluso santos como Luis IX,, los héroes como Roldán, los filósofos como Abelardo, extraordinarios abades y constructores como Suger o Sully. Esto nos permitió conocer diferentes formas de vida de la Edad Media.

Me parece, sin embargo, que podría mejorar el curso si se estudiaran más algunos conceptos religiosos y teológicos, que no son los adecuados en el curso. Por ejemplo, al único que se adora es a Dios, lo demás, se venera. En la obra de Dionisio Areopagita, la luz viene de Dios, pero no es Dios.

De todas maneras, le agradezco mucho al Dr. Howard Bloch por este regalo extraordinario.

von Don Juan

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

von Natalia

Mar 19, 2019

I was really exited about the cource, and now going to visit France to see everything I have heard about! Thank you a lot!

von

Mar 17, 2019

Loved the details regarding architecture and sociology, during a time of important transformations in human history.

von Lillianne del Hoyo Gil

Mar 15, 2019

Amazing course and amazing professor

von MªJesús Fernández Méndez

Mar 08, 2019

Great course.

von wei li

Feb 18, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Dr. Bloch.

von Carol Lee

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

von Agnes Goyvaerts

Dec 24, 2018

I've enjoyed every minute of this course, 'The Age of Cathedrals' I would recommend it to anyone interested to learn more about Medieval history and architecture even if it is only a beginners course. It is wonderfully put together. Really very interesting, and we were well looked after by the mentors. Many thanks again to organisers, mentors and fellow students.