Chevron Left
Zurück zu Age of Cathedrals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Age of Cathedrals von Yale University

4.7
Sterne
242 Bewertungen
86 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

Top-Bewertungen

CL

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

DO

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 86 Bewertungen für Age of Cathedrals

von H. R C C

Jun 06, 2020

I enjoyed and learned a lot, grate course. I would like to know the name of the books you have about the subject. Thank you very much.

von Judith F

May 11, 2020

Very interesting!

I enjoyed it a lot, and can't wait to one day be able to visit a cathedral again, this time with new eyes. :-)

von Natalia

Mar 19, 2019

I was really exited about the cource, and now going to visit France to see everything I have heard about! Thank you a lot!

von Martha D G

Jan 03, 2018

An excellent course, well organized, lots of reading material concerning the themes studied and an excellent Professor.

von Jara R

Jun 10, 2020

Felicitaciones al maestro Howard Bloch

Fue un curso muy interesante, con información novedosa y muy bien documentada.

von JOHN Q

Nov 30, 2017

Fantastic Course with great historical perspective and interesting ancillary information. Thanks so much.

von Hervé B

Dec 21, 2018

Un grand bravo au Pr Howard Bloch pour avoir su rendre ce cours enrichissant tout restant divertissant.

von Montserrat A V

Nov 13, 2018

Of all the courses i saw here this will be especially in my heart. Really fascinating. Thank you.

von Carolina M

Sep 05, 2019

Un curso muy completo, interesante y muy bien documentado. Ha satisfecho todas mis expectativas.

von Roberto C M N

Mar 30, 2018

The best course I've learn and participate. Recommended.

Curso Excelente completíssimo. Recomendo

von Ludovica D C

May 21, 2020

The professor is engaging, the selection of material is great and the lessons are wonderful!

von Janet C

May 31, 2020

It is a very complete MOOC, the audiovisual support is excelente as well as the speakers.

von Gabrielle D

Dec 26, 2017

Fabulous combination of art history, literature, architecture and history. I loved it!

von Michael B

Jul 12, 2018

Outstanding course that I have recommended to others with similar interests to mine.

von Denis C

Apr 27, 2020

Ame este curso, el profesor Bloch ha realizado una explicación clara y excepcional.

von Chevalier L

Jan 07, 2018

excellent level of informations ! Great teacher who defenetly love french History

von Anne H

Mar 18, 2018

Loved the content, the pictures, the professor, and the literature included!

von CLAUDIA S S

Jun 27, 2019

EXCELLENT. VERY INTERESTING HOW THE APPROACH TO THE ART FROM THE CATHEDRALS

von Francoise m

Feb 19, 2018

I really like The Age of Cathedrals, It is interesting and very complete.

von Ana B S

Jun 07, 2020

Amazing instructor, videos, details, and supporting images and texts.

von Christine R

Sep 16, 2018

Beautiful and full of information Have recommended it to others.

von Diane J F

Mar 20, 2020

An excellent course with a Professor who keeps you interested.

von Vincent T C

Jan 27, 2018

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera!

von wei l

Feb 18, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Dr. Bloch.