Chevron Left
Zurück zu Rethinking Ageing: Are we prepared to live longer?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Rethinking Ageing: Are we prepared to live longer? by The University of Melbourne

4.5
39 Bewertungen
14 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Population ageing is occurring in nearly every country around the world. This MOOC takes a multidisciplinary approach to explore the impact of living longer and takes into account the technological advancements, the built environment, economics and ethics to rethink what it means to 'age well' now and in the future. Rethinking Ageing is a uniquely designed course to give you a broad overview of the many complex issues involved as we as individuals get older and on the macro-level for population ageing. You may already have a particular interest in one discipline, such as mental health and ageing or age-friendly design. We encourage you, though, to use this course to explore the other perspectives on population ageing as the modules build on each other. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7lz8q8...

Top-Bewertungen

MR

Dec 17, 2017

Great course from a world class university. Covered lot of issues related with ageing, new way of thinking about being old. Recommended.

IR

Mar 10, 2019

Amazing course! Highly recommend!!! Interesting and useful!!!!

Filtern nach:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Rethinking Ageing: Are we prepared to live longer?

von Indira R

Mar 10, 2019

Amazing course! Highly recommend!!! Interesting and useful!!!!

von Caro l

Mar 15, 2019

It was a very comprehensive course with a lot of resources.

von Ipatia A

Jul 08, 2018

This class covers several topics on aging. Very useful!

von Paulo R V P

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent course on how to age and how to live longer.

von Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

Great course from a world class university. Covered lot of issues related with ageing, new way of thinking about being old. Recommended.

von Julia M C T

Oct 26, 2016

It is a wonderful COURSE

von Carrie W

Aug 01, 2016

I thought this was an excellent course that looked at trends in aging populations from many perspectives. The reflections were thought provoking and the assignments helped reinforce a serious approach to the course.

von Mary A A

Feb 09, 2017

Very interesting course about the aging process and how living in different areas can really affect your longevity and your health in your senior years. It was enjoyable to read papers from other students on how their lives are now and what they are planning in the future.

von Elsi V G

May 06, 2019

excelente curso, deja aprendizajes buenos y una mejora de comprension

von Joy S

Mar 20, 2017

Good info, lots to think about

von Ange R

May 23, 2017

A little dry and long at times; some topics are considerably more interesting than others. Very informative course though, which covers a lot of issues that I hadn't really considered before. Not as much time spent on cognitive impairment issues as I personally hoped, but it never claimed to. The section on economics is particularly thought-provoking.

von Laurentia A

Nov 21, 2016

This is an interesting topic which I have never really given a thought before. Eye-opening and really make you think

von JOSE L L

Jul 11, 2018

e

von Michael N R

Jun 13, 2016

TOO MUCH Peer rating too little hard information