Chevron Left
Zurück zu Age of Jefferson

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Age of Jefferson von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

Top-Bewertungen

HM

24. Juli 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

29. Juli 2020

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 140 Bewertungen für Age of Jefferson

von Сиренко К С

20. Jan. 2022

I really liked the course. I learned a lot of interesting things about this era. Special thanks for the Russian subtitles. Greetings from Russia. Thanks!

von Robert W

26. Mai 2020

As a lover of history , especially the revolutionary period and an admirer of Thomas Jefferson I thought this class was excellence and informative.

von Dutch G

17. Nov. 2021

Excellent course. Very informative. Professor Onuf was an excellent, well informed ,and passionate teacher. Enjoyed his course immensely

von Nancy W O

1. Nov. 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. I wanted to learn more about Jefferson and how his beliefs relate to and influence today's democracy.

von Jonathan M M

2. Juni 2020

Great class! Professor Onuf does an outstanding job of bringing the subject matter to life. Thomas Jefferson would be proud.

von Maxwell D

2. Sep. 2017

Good course with vital information about Mr. Jefferson. Lectures were well done and helped that they were split up at times.

von Michael A

5. Sep. 2017

Nice dive into some of Thomas Jefferson's life and writings. Well put together between the texts to read and the lectures.

von Tom H

18. Jan. 2016

I found the course interesting and very stimulating. It allowed insight into a very interesting period in world history.

von Marco V

6. Okt. 2015

Un gran curso y excelente recorrido por una de las épocas de esplendor de la nación más influyente de nuestros tiempos.

von Charles H

5. Juli 2017

Professor Peter S. Onuf never deliver his course with a text, but he did with passion. Thank you sir for your guidance

von IRSHADA P

6. Juli 2020

Very well taught and was so happy to be part of this course. Thanks to Mr. Onuf. and University of Virginia.

von Grace S

25. Sep. 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about Jefferson, and I appreciate Dr. Onuf's expertise on the subject.

von Calvin T

11. Juni 2017

Professor Onuf is an incredibly passionate and demonstrative leader: a perfect choice for this course.

von Morgan N S

2. Mai 2016

This is everything a Coursera course should be! Amazing videos and lectures that are well organized.

von James F

21. Feb. 2019

I think it was a very interesting course . I really enjoyed Mr. Onufs lectures he is great .

von Just R

8. Juli 2017

This course gave me greater insight into Jefferson in an efficient and accessible way.

von Lori L

2. Mai 2016

I already love this and not just because Jefferson is my life long love affair, nice.

von James B

5. Okt. 2019

Mr. Onuf is amazingly engaging in his lectures. His passion makes it very riveting.

von Tamsin B

11. Aug. 2020

Clear and helpful course, loved the interaction between Mr Onff and the students

von Ekaterina P

1. Aug. 2016

The lectures are so thought-provoking and enlightening... Thank you very much!

von Marci B

30. Okt. 2015

Outstanding overview of one of the most important figures in American History.

von Jenny l

6. Mai 2017

I really enjoyed it. It was great to dive into the mind of Thomas Jefferson

von Jiajun L

13. Juli 2020

A unique and very in-depth introduction to Jefferson's ideas and legacies.

von Lisa S

30. Mai 2017

One of the very best courses I have taken - a totally engaging experience

von Pamela W

14. Aug. 2015

I highly recommend this course. I learned a great deal about Jefferson.