Chevron Left
Zurück zu Age of Jefferson

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Age of Jefferson von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

Top-Bewertungen

HM

24. Juli 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

29. Juli 2020

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

Filtern nach:

126 - 140 von 140 Bewertungen für Age of Jefferson

von Brann R

11. Mai 2017

A very informative course. I discovered so much about Jefferson and his era in a well rounded manner which while highlighting his achievements also demonstrated his failings.

Well done!

von Blynn H

29. Sep. 2020

Impressive erudite presentation of an important individual in American history. This course gave me a greater appreciation of the life and times of Thomas Jefferson.

von Catherine S

16. Juni 2016

I loved the tour of the campus. It fit the material and made it seem more like a college setting than watching lectures on a screen in a class room all the time.

von kouassi n c

24. Aug. 2017

très bon cours mais il n'y a pas de sous titres en français c'est un peu difficile e trouver une bonne traduction sinon il n'y a rien à signaler

von Dimitri P

17. Okt. 2015

A very enjoyable course, albeit with a few instances of leftward political leaning.

von Kent L

4. Aug. 2017

Good course learnt alot.

von jose L M

3. Sep. 2016

Excellent

von mohd n k

24. Okt. 2015

Awesome.

von David F

18. Sep. 2015

I knew nothing about Jefferson before this course and nothing about his 'age' - not sure I am much the wiser about the latter after it! I enjoyed the tours round the historic sites and I thought the lecturer came over as warm and enthusiastic but it seemed he was preaching about a saint rather than giving a detached academic assessment of a historical figure and I found that it was hard to see the wood for the trees at times. Hagiographic might be an unkind description but it was certainly very respectful to the great man. I also liked the use of a student in cooperation with the lecturer.- he set the scene well and was a good interviewer.

von Jessica K

26. März 2020

Informative, but video and lecture style is very outdated.

von Julien

30. Juni 2018

I might have misread the course description but I expected more the class to be about Jefferson's policies in practice rather than his vision.The course however was well-structured and followed a logical thread. I did have some issue sometimes making heads and tails of the professor's lectures.

von Wendelin v O

10. Nov. 2017

Way to easy. I could anser most of the question without looking at the lectures

von Drew F

15. März 2016

I was terribly disappointed in this course. Mr. Onuf spends the majority of these lectures implying what Jefferson thinks without discussing much in the way of actual history. Further, the course seems more of a commercial for the University of Virginia than anything else. Overall, a waste of time.

von Deleted A

14. Dez. 2020

I don't appreciate his trying to be a preacher and convert people in the video in week 4. Especially hated the slam against Jews at 6:41. Great big no thanks to this professor. Read books instead.

von Jamon B

20. Aug. 2015

The lectures are just videos of the professor bloviating about Jefferson. There is nothing academic about this course.