Chevron Left
Zurück zu Agile with Atlassian Jira

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Agile with Atlassian Jira von Atlassian

4.7
959 Bewertungen
272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students are provided with a free Atlassian Jira Software Cloud account in order to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

DW

Nov 16, 2018

Nice course. It\n\nNice course. It is well presented and easy to follow. The videos and labs are at the right level for the audience. Instructor does a nice job of responding to questions timely.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 272 Bewertungen für Agile with Atlassian Jira

von Ryan R

Jun 11, 2019

I feel like this was one part Agile Scrum history/overview and two parts JIRA software walkthrough. I would have liked to see the hands on labs be more interactive instead of just a step by step guide. I also would have preferred the lions share of the content to be focused around a deep-dive on Agile rather than the software-specific material. I've been using JIRA for a few years now, so this was pretty much review for me. I still picked up a few useful tidbits here and there, however. The biggest take-aways for me: Search Keywords (AND, OR, NOT), Advanced Searching Functions (for filters) and the "Asking Why? Five Times" convention to help determine root problems in Agile.

von Pierre B

Nov 05, 2018

Interesting course that feels like a very general tuto to get started with Jira

von vashim s

Jun 03, 2019

Nice product.

von Javier E

Jul 30, 2019

The course was very practical and centered. I got the skills and knoledge that I was expecting to find

von Jose E V

Jul 29, 2019

Great course! the hands on laboratories were very helpful and practical in the understanding on how Jira works and it's use, the explanations of the topics on the videos were very clear and straight forward, thank you Coursera and Atlassian for this amazing course!

von Viktor B

Apr 20, 2019

Steve's voice takes some getting used to, because he's just like me, and happens to speak on video with very little intoning. BUT he articulates perfectly, emphasizes terms when needed, reiterates just enough and at the right time to reinforce your learning without being repetitive, and the whole course is very well structured. This is my third online course but this has certainly been the best so far. Well done mate, already enrolled in the Atlassian Git course, mostly because of my experience with this one. Hope to see more of your courses in the future!

von Aigars B

Apr 16, 2019

One of the best, well organised and convenient coursed that I have participated in! Definitely worth the effort!

von Eric C

Mar 03, 2019

This is a very helpful course about learning how to use Jira and also covers some basics of Agile project management and Scrum in one package. And better yet, the instructor is from Atlassian.

von Aleksandar Đ

Nov 23, 2018

A little outdated, but a fantastic tool. Methodology is grate. Very satisfied.

von Eduardo P

May 29, 2019

Good overview of the tool. It goes deep enough to give you a good understanding of the potential of the tool. Presentation slides could be improved.

von Takayuki K

Sep 16, 2018

This is useful tutorial and gives us useful information.

von Sandeep M

Nov 30, 2018

Good quick start course which gives an decent overview of Atlassian Jira

von Thanh-Quy N

Jul 24, 2019

The content of the course is a global walkthrough of the huge Jira software, but lacks basics on Agile methodology, and would gain greatly from using software live using instead of just slides.

The course is pretty good nonetheless.

von Carlos M

Nov 24, 2018

Great course! It provided me a great overview about agile related to the Jira tool.

von nakarid r

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent course. Cover all the important information about how to use Jira

von Mykola K

Nov 25, 2018

Great short and exhaustive course for software engineers.

von Khant Z O

Nov 26, 2018

Great course for a beginner about agile methods and a pratical tutorial of using JIRA

von Syed A A Z

Nov 30, 2018

Excellent course. Will surely teach a newcomer what JIRA is all about.

von Olexander R

Dec 01, 2018

The best explanation with so many details I've ever seen before for these topics. Thanks a lot

von Andrés G O

Dec 01, 2018

Very Good!

von Henry F

Dec 02, 2018

The labs are extremely helpful in getting acquainted with the course work and the different board styles.

The videos can be improved by using better signalling/arrowing to point out to what the locutor is highlighting in his presentation.

von Daniel Z

Dec 20, 2018

Very good course for the beginners with Jira software.

von Vanessa W

Dec 05, 2018

This course provides good coverage of the main elements of Agile and an excellent technical base for the use of Jira.

von J M H

Jan 13, 2019

Great way to train out the subject, explain, show, do and confirm.

von Pavlo D

Dec 31, 2018

Good overview of JIRA basics as well as an introduction to Kanban and SCRUM methods. At the end of the course I knew how to work as developer and manage project as an administrator in Jira.