Chevron Left
Zurück zu Agile with Atlassian Jira

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Agile with Atlassian Jira von Atlassian

4.7
Sterne
2,238 Bewertungen
629 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 630 Bewertungen für Agile with Atlassian Jira

von GEORGES D

May 15, 2020

Une formation progressive et enrichissante bien faite qui permet de comprendre les principes AGILE et de les mettre en pratique via le logiciel Jira d'Atlassian.

A progressive and enriching training well done which allows you to understand the AGILE principles and put them into practice via Jira software from Atlassian.

von Bhanu S V R

Sep 19, 2019

The course is paced out well, has strong fundamental overview, good amount of hands on labs, and although every single feature is not taught, the course instills a good working knowledge of the solution and piques ones interest to learn more. The instructor was precise and clear. Thank you CourseEra.

von Dhaval D

Jul 10, 2020

The course is created very well. It gives you a sense of constant progress. It has crisp discussion and explanation and rather then getting into every detail of the software, deals with important concepts. This is a good course for anyone wanting to learn Jira or refresh the concepts of Agile.

von Hatmah H

Jul 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course! It will give you a good idea of how Jira, Kanban and Scrum works. Finished it in less than 2 weeks! Props to Steve Bryne for making it a course that is easy to follow, would recommend it to those that want a proper introduction to Agile methods such as Kanban and Scrum

von Juan F G R

Mar 27, 2019

Great course given by Steve Byrnes, the course cover the essentials of Agile methods and the administrative aspects of a Jira site. Good explanation method and good labs. to practice the concepts discussed in each section by Steve. I also liked the the course: Version control with Git.

von Felicia G

Mar 16, 2019

This courser is really good, it allows you to practice using the tool, access to JIRA makes the training easier, dynamic, interactive. The tool configuration, the topic about security, the kanban topic, the exercises were so well combined and explained. I totally recommend this course

von Michal B

Mar 02, 2019

I really enjoyed the hands-on assignments of this course. I have immediately took actions in my job role and applied the practical knowledge gained during this course. I can recommend this course to everyone who is using JIRA both professionaly or privately.

Thank you Steve!

von José R D R

Dec 22, 2018

Algunos vídeos no corresponden a la versión que estaba funcionando actualmente en Jira. Supongo que apenas había sido actualizado Jira. Lo que implico investigar para lograr los puntos del laboratorio.

Me gusto mucho el curso, dado que no conocía prácticamente nada de Jira.

von Andrey K

Mar 11, 2019

That is a great course covers Agile methodology, Kanban & Scrum frameworks and more relevant & useful information about working with Jira Software. It helped me to do my work perfectly. I recommend to complete this course who plans to work in an Agile/Scrum team.

Thanks!

von Rajeshwari G

Nov 05, 2019

It is a very well detailed course for the people who want to understand Agile methodology with the detailed knowledge of Scrum and Kanban.The Lab contents are well documented and detailed with all the navigation.Overall it is a great course to start for Jira Beginners.

von Ashwini S

May 20, 2020

This course is suitable for all those who are beginner to learn agile and Jira. This has a good step by step exercise to practically understand and develop Jira software cloud with kanban and scrum frameworks. Thankyou Atlassian and coursera to provide this course.

von Pedram M

Feb 06, 2019

It gives you a very good basic knowledge about JIRA. I am at beginner level but everything was clear and useful for me. It was so good that they have the sections about Kanban and Scrum thinking so you get a basic understanding about the what is behind this tool.

von Maria P

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent run-through of using Jira for agile projects, as well as hands-on access to a live Jira account to experience it firsthand. The course is self-paced, yet encourages you to follow the pace of the course over four weeks. I'm very glad I took this course!

von Douglas J W

Jun 22, 2020

Great introduction to agile and software development concepts. I learned about a lot of different features of JIRA that I hadn't been using in my projects at work, such as epics and swimlanes. Glad I took this course and had the opportunity to refine my skills.

von Joshua K

Mar 19, 2020

Very good instructions overall about jira and agile. Only concern was towards week 4 where you jump around jira a lot and can get confused at what settings you changed and how they impact a certain project. But with more practice, im sure ill be very competent

von Steven S

Apr 22, 2020

Great structure, clean and simple explanations. You get a very solid understanding of Agile and Scrum. You will learn almost everything you there is about Jira, now you just need hand-on real life experience to master it. Great course can highly recommend it.

von Rajani C

Jul 23, 2019

A great way of learning the product and also the right time Q&A page of evaluation of the learning, which acts as a review and also important points to remember. It is apt and not too less nor more. Very nicely designed curriculum. Thanks for such programs.

von Nastaran B

Jun 08, 2020

A great course to understand Agile and a very helpful step-by-step instruction to learn about the software and its applications. I'm a confident user now, especially thanks to the lab-practices which include notes I can always tap into for reminders!

von Magnus S

Aug 09, 2020

After finishing this course, I can confidently navigate the Jira Universe and value the power of a Kanban Board and the ability that it affords you to manage almost anything you can think of.

Thank you, Steven, for making it so easy to learn Jira.

von suvendu m

Jun 10, 2019

This is my 1st learning on Coursera, Learning experience was really Good.course was well designed. i couldn't do all the hands on activity as mention in the course but all the the documents were really self explanatory and easily understandable.

von Richard M

Nov 13, 2019

This is a very thorough introduction to Jira. The readings help to reinforce the information provided in the videos. From this point forward, while some reference to the on-line material will probably be needed, it's time to use the application.

von Deeprashmi N

Jul 31, 2020

The course is as advertised. All the topics under the Agile method and Jira are covered. Provided you might have to go back and look at your notes when you are actually handling a Jira project but this gives an awesome platform to learn from.

von Abdullah T H

Jun 08, 2020

The videos are very professional and dives deeply into the entire Jira fundamentals. I'd recommend anyone learning Jira for their professional/company get deep info from this course. Thank you Atlassian for this amazing learning experience!

von Hulls C J

Jul 07, 2019

The Class is an absolute must for someone who is new to agile and JIRA as a working tool. Even if you are experienced, it is always helpful to get a refresher. The instructor is Knowledgeable and delivers the lessons crisply and succinctly.