Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum von IBM Skills Network

4.9
Sterne
522 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

After successfully completing this course, you will be able to embrace the Agile concepts of adaptive planning, iterative development, and continuous improvement - resulting in early deliveries and value to customers. This course will benefit anyone who wants to get started with working the Agile way. It is particularly suitable for IT practitioners such as software developers, development managers, project managers, product managers, and executives. You will learn to apply Agile practices derived from lean manufacturing concepts, like test-driven development. Learn how a scrum team functions. Learn how to write good user stories and track your team’s progress using a kanban board. Create and refine a product backlog collaboratively with the team and the customer, in a flexible and blameless culture. This approach will lead you to higher levels of efficiency, with the ability to plan and execute sprints with your development team, measuring success with actionable metrics. This course is about more than facts and processes. It is about working collaboratively on a self-organizing team, coached by a scrum master, and building what is needed, rather than simply following a plan. Developed and taught by an experienced Agile practitioner, the course includes hands-on practice through realistic scenario-based labs using GitHub and ZenHub....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

31. Juli 2022

John Rofrano is an excellent instructor and makes the topics of Agile and Scrum very interesting. Thorougly recommned this course even if you have experience working in an Agile way.

RV

21. Okt. 2021

Very well organized with minimal distractions from the point...As a qualifier of all quizzes I can state above sentence so that all aspirants get access to this great tool

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 122 Bewertungen für Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum

von Jan F

6. Okt. 2021

Very good course that provides the essentials for understanding agile development and scrum and includes the tools and practices to implement in my organization. The videos and instructor were very engaging. The course layout was organized and easy to follow.

von Ritesh K

2. Sep. 2021

I was absolutely new for this topic , I found this course very helpful . I will practice it to learn more about Agile Development and Scrum .

von David H

8. Sep. 2021

The instructor is excellent. He clearly knows his topic and talks from experience. His delivery is very engaging. The principles and practice of SCRUM are well communicated. The exercises are very helpful in making the practice real as you create stories and move them across the kanban board.

von Hunter B

17. Sep. 2021

A great course on agile philosophy and scrum! John presents the material clearly with good examples and the labs help solidify the scrum process.

von Alison W

6. Okt. 2021

I enjoyed the course, learned a lot and liked the style of the videos

von RaviTeja V

22. Okt. 2021

Very well organized with minimal distractions from the point...As a qualifier of all quizzes I can state above sentence so that all aspirants get access to this great tool

von Sabyasachi M

20. Okt. 2021

This is a very good course covering the basics of Agile methodology. I would highly recommend this to someone who is into project planning and implementation

von Rizvan A

12. Dez. 2021

It was really good experience and clearly demonstrates the agile philosophy. I really enjoyed and would strongly recommend it for agile beginners

von Basak a

8. Okt. 2021

Extremely practical course! It has everything you need to get started to Agile way of working. Well Done!

von demian t

12. Okt. 2021

perfect introducction to SCRUM!

von Martin B

10. Dez. 2021

The course has a really high quality and I learned a lot. But some of the videos and tasks are not up-to-date and cant be fullfilled (Use and close milestones instead of sprints, see a diagramm about the milestones, etc.)

von Tom L

1. Mai 2022

Absolutely top notch. This is as good as instruction gets and it is quite apparent that the instructor has lived the talk and walked the walk. Not only does he know the information he is an excellent communicator in a very technical subject. Never found any part boring or hard to understand and follow.

The labs were very well done as well and were a big part of the course and gaining a thorough understanding of the subject matter.

I'm sold on both agile and the encompassing larger subject area of DevOps! I highly recommend this course and the others that I have taken during the IBM DevOps and Software Engineering certification track that I'm on.

von Daniel P d T

19. Juli 2022

John Rofrano is a rare find (in my experience), in that he is an excellent instructor who can communicate material simply, succinctly, and profoundly to even the uninitated. His instruction is engaging, provides context beyond just what is being taught, and includes real-world cases to elicit critical understanding of the significance of what he's teaching. Communication of the material was clear enough that I didn't have to take a single note. I wish he were the instructor for every single IBM course!

von Robert E E A L

17. Okt. 2021

I highly recommend this course. It is clear and quick and a great preparation for scrum.org certification. An exceptionally well constructed course with excellent video lectures, lab exercises, review tests, and assessments. John Rofrano, the course instructor, is engaging and clear throughout.

Big thank you to John and his team. Great job, thank you for your excellent tuition.

von Milena V V

6. Dez. 2021

Thank you so much for all the great insights into Agile philosophy and Scrum methodology we can apply and need to have in mind on active projects. It was a great please for me to use this opportunity to learn and better myself.

I would recommend this course to anyone trying to find out more about Agile and as a must have basis to learn more about Agile and Scrum.

von Laura A D

8. Dez. 2021

I definitely recommend the Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum course imparted by John Profano. I've learned a great deal about how high-performance teams should work to achieve continuous improvements and be able to "Build what's needed it, and not necessarily what's planned" The Agile philosophy behind the efforts makes the difference. Get on board!!

von Ya J S

7. Aug. 2022

Excellent course. Agile and Scrum concepts are thoroughly explained with examples. Hands-on labs are provided for all the Scrum processes. The optional final project is very interesting and tests all the skills taught in the course. I highly recommend especially for Software Engineers and teams that want to get started with Scrum right away.

von geanina i

27. Nov. 2021

Amazing course in which I have learned so many great things that can be put into practice not only in an work environment, but also into the real life planning. John is an amazing tutor and coach, and the way he has taught the course was fun and easy to follow. IBM is a lucky team to have such a person in their team.

von Francisco L M

20. Juli 2022

I really loved the course. The way the instructor presents the content is practical and easy to understand. The course gave me an introduction to new tools such as Github and Zenhub and a lot more. I can now use the principles I leaned in the course not only in software develpment, but in other fields.

von Daniela G

15. Feb. 2022

I enjoyed this course. The pace was great and all the information clear. I aprecciate the fact that we laerned what to do and what to avoid doing. I'm not interested in Development right now but I got what I came here for: the foundations of the Agile Philosophy and the SCRUM Methodology.

von Siromakha Y

16. Nov. 2021

I cannot tolerate how grateful I am to Mr. Rofrano. This course is absolutely amazing! I just started learning Agile and Scrum, and out of all the courses I finished, this one was definitely the best. I recommend it to EVERYONE. It is very easy to understand and to use. Thank you so much!

von Kuldeep J

29. März 2022

The course as a whole was excellent! Course content, instructor's effectiveness & clarity, the explaination were excellent. The presentation, illustrations, audio, video & animations as well were very good. The hands-on lab session were also the value adding entity of this course.

von Usama B

7. Aug. 2022

The hands on lab as per job role or what you will be doing in the job role is the key highlight of this course and instructor personal practice sharing based on experience is one of the important things for the learner.

thanks coursera and IBM to give us access to learn

von Tunde O

20. März 2022

As a self-taught developer working for a software company, the course gave me an indepth understanding of many of the processes we use in our organization.

I especially like the instructor's presentation; it is both engaging and delivering valuable learning content.