Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum von IBM Skills Network

4.9
Sterne
529 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

After successfully completing this course, you will be able to embrace the Agile concepts of adaptive planning, iterative development, and continuous improvement - resulting in early deliveries and value to customers. This course will benefit anyone who wants to get started with working the Agile way. It is particularly suitable for IT practitioners such as software developers, development managers, project managers, product managers, and executives. You will learn to apply Agile practices derived from lean manufacturing concepts, like test-driven development. Learn how a scrum team functions. Learn how to write good user stories and track your team’s progress using a kanban board. Create and refine a product backlog collaboratively with the team and the customer, in a flexible and blameless culture. This approach will lead you to higher levels of efficiency, with the ability to plan and execute sprints with your development team, measuring success with actionable metrics. This course is about more than facts and processes. It is about working collaboratively on a self-organizing team, coached by a scrum master, and building what is needed, rather than simply following a plan. Developed and taught by an experienced Agile practitioner, the course includes hands-on practice through realistic scenario-based labs using GitHub and ZenHub....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

31. Juli 2022

John Rofrano is an excellent instructor and makes the topics of Agile and Scrum very interesting. Thorougly recommned this course even if you have experience working in an Agile way.

RV

21. Okt. 2021

Very well organized with minimal distractions from the point...As a qualifier of all quizzes I can state above sentence so that all aspirants get access to this great tool

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 122 Bewertungen für Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum

von Nelson S R

22. Nov. 2021

Well-balance course. Straight-to-the-point short theoretical explanations. Simple but still comprehensive examples from the third week. If you don't know or don't understand what Agile development and Scrum are, this is the course you should take first.

von Curtis H

17. Mai 2022

I​ had no prior experience with Agile and Scrum. This was a very good introductory course to gain knowledge of the basics. Based on how much I enjoyed this introductory course, I've decided to continue with the next course in the series.

von Adeyinka O

27. März 2022

The content is deep and rich, but one thing I'll ever live to remember is the power, the passion, and the ease in the presentation by the instructor, John Rofrano, fostering huge understanding and perhaps a taste of practical involvement.

von Julie M

8. Juli 2022

John Rofrano did a wonderful job covering agile and scrum concepts. I loved being able to use GitHub and ZenHub to learn by doing a hands on project. The option for an Honors project at the end was great! I highly recommend this course!

von Carlos J R F

11. Jan. 2022

E​xcellent introduction. An instructor that speaks english clearly. Great speaker. Had trouble with zenhub defining milestones. Never showed in the screen menu. I could produce it in grubhub, but it seemed they didn't connect.

von Lara L

9. Juni 2022

T​his professor was extremely thorough and provided excellent guidance for all experience levels to understand both Agile and Scrum. I really appreciated and enjoyed his teaching style. Highly recommend this course!

von Alexander B

2. Dez. 2021

Good high-level overview for those who want to switch professions or never worked in an agile environment. This course gives a basic idea of the process mixed with tips and tools from the author's own experience.

von Patrick M

1. Aug. 2022

John Rofrano is an excellent instructor and makes the topics of Agile and Scrum very interesting. Thorougly recommned this course even if you have experience working in an Agile way.

von Diego R

27. Apr. 2022

I´m a practical Agile Product Manager, but I had never gotten any certification. So this was a perfect solution to be considered as an accountable resource in this area from now on.

von natali i

7. Juli 2022

I had a great opportunity to get to know how the agile philosophy works and how the processes of agile can help teams to get their goals! Thank you so much IBM team :)

von Dr. C O

14. Feb. 2022

Very well conducted course. I had some basic knowledge of Agile and Scrum when I started, but the course helped me to structure and extend my previous knowledge.

von José V T R

26. März 2022

Dear John Rofrano,

Thanks for the course. I think it´s a useful tool to understand the theory and practice of Scrum.

Greetings,

Vicente Tellez

von Elfrida A

2. Nov. 2021

It was very detailed - especially since I am a beginner. It was completely broken down and the practical course works were beyond helpful

von vijay k

28. Dez. 2021

The course is well designed and Mr. John Rofrano explanation with the help of an example is the best way to understand the concept.

von Justin K

9. Juli 2022

Pretty good. I loved the professionally-delivered videos. I also really liked the interactive bits with Github and Zenhub.

von bhargav y

15. Dez. 2021

Well Structured course for beginners and really like the way the concepts are explained and the assignments are designed.

von Aby A

20. Apr. 2022

Fantastic course on Agile development and scrum. Well explained by John Rofrano. Excited to work on honor's project.

von maryit v s v

4. Jan. 2022

fantastic!!!, it shows you a good way to implement scrum, also shows you antipathers and how to handle unfinished job

von Alex K

28. Apr. 2022

Great course to learn about basic agile non technical terminologies no previous knowledge about programming requried

von Joel B

5. Nov. 2021

Fantastic. Accessible and fit into my schedule easily, yet still leanred a great deal in a crystal clear manner.

von Yamel C L D

14. Dez. 2021

Highly recommended if you want to start on Agile Development philosophy and the basics of Scrum methodology

von Mostafa H

25. Juni 2022

This is a very good course for the begginers that follow or don't follow the Agile in their work/companies

von Joanie J

4. März 2022

A good introduction to Agile and Scrum. learned a lot from John R. He is always on point and engaging.

von Umar F A

30. Apr. 2022

Another brilliant course and presentation by John Refrano and team. A must for every developer today.

von Ingrid E N

11. Nov. 2021

This is the third course I take on Agile and I have really enjoyed the modules and practical project.