Chevron Left
Zurück zu Agile Software-Entwicklung

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Software-Entwicklung by University of Minnesota

4.5
139 Bewertungen
23 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Feb 16, 2019

It was a quite good course. Gave a good overview of Agile methodologies which could be used in your day to day job. Assignments are also good quality.

CC

Mar 11, 2019

Muy buen material de curso realmente claro y comprensible. Las actividades son interesantes pero el sistema de calificacion de a pares es deficiente.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Agile Software-Entwicklung

von Maria W

Jun 06, 2018

I completed the first three courses seven months ago and the fourth course has yet to be offered. I selected these courses because they were offered as part of a specialization. Selling the course as a specialization but never offering the last course is not only very frustrating but false advertising. I would not have paid and taken these courses if I had known that the last course was not going to be offered, and therefore, I could not complete the specialization that was advertised.

von ILYA S

Dec 16, 2017

Lots of redundancies and very little information that goes beyond content that could have been produced after a five minute exercise on Google... This applies to the whole specialization series, not just to the course. I'm glad I audited this course instead of paying for it. This is the least satisfying experience I had on Coursera.

von Shadab S

Jul 15, 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

von Nishant D

Jul 12, 2019

The process of peer review is lengthy and takes time. Also it is not consistent, few members mark high marks and few other mark too low which require you to resubmit your assignment. The course content was satisfactory, instructor could have involved one real life agile development example and should have continued that throughout the course to relate to theory. Thanks.

von Saulo A

Jun 02, 2019

This covers the basic concepts of a high level agile framework, but it's a good overview and gives a lot of perspective.

von Marcelo H G

Jun 02, 2019

I already did several courses, in loco and remote, about agile. Only one was really nice. Why not showing a quick theater of a day by day scrum team? Scenes of starting the day, receiving a new project, studying together, sprint planing, planing poker and a daily scrum. We don't need the review and retrospective because there are similar to any other way of dealing with project but It is crucial to see the things happening. Why not interview or show a quick activity of an scrum team? Ask gitlab, github, google, some of them will allow a quick recording of a generic activity. The lack of real world agile make this course really a dummy one.

von Hardik B

May 14, 2019

Detailed understanding of Agile approach for software development provided in course

von Isabelle L

May 06, 2019

Very good teacher and interesting topic.

von Jonathan B

Apr 17, 2019

A very good introduction to agile software development and how to use it with some tips of the trade. Particular like the parts around scrum operation and sto

von Bilal E

Apr 02, 2019

A Good Course

von Diana W

Mar 19, 2019

great cours

von Isha S

Mar 14, 2019

This course gives a vivid understanding of Agile Software Development

von Carlos M G C

Mar 11, 2019

Muy buen material de curso realmente claro y comprensible. Las actividades son interesantes pero el sistema de calificacion de a pares es deficiente.

von SAMUEL B

Feb 23, 2019

great course

von Amit P

Feb 16, 2019

It was a quite good course. Gave a good overview of Agile methodologies which could be used in your day to day job. Assignments are also good quality.

von harry w

Jan 08, 2019

appalling presentation and boring

von Alan B

Dec 12, 2018

solid class, learned a lot. Found the projects to be a little weak in their explanation of what was required

von Xuecong L

Dec 06, 2018

Thank you Professor Mittal! I've learnt a lot here.

von Elena N

Dec 03, 2018

very useful for beginners

von PREETHI A

Nov 07, 2018

please evaluate my assignments a soon as possible.

von NEMELE A

Oct 27, 2018

Excellent but mind reading taking time for grades

von RAFAEL L E R

Oct 03, 2018

I liked this course, because I reached my objective, the videos, readings, tests and work assignments were excellent. However, I have the following concern related to work assignments:

I graded 3 students and I was graded by only one student who gave me a low grade therefore, I didn´t reach the minimum so I was failed.

Why didn´t I received 3 grades?

I had to re-review my work without comments, I used only the grades.

Thank you very much for your follow up to this theme.

Rafael

von Leonardo S

Sep 11, 2018

Great course covering the basics about Agile and providing practical examples for use.

von Christopher N

Aug 16, 2018

Great course

von 周泽

Apr 03, 2018

nice course! super useful for my work.