Chevron Left
Zurück zu AI for Medical Prognosis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für AI for Medical Prognosis von deeplearning.ai

4.7
Sterne
695 Bewertungen
122 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. This Specialization will give you practical experience in applying machine learning to concrete problems in medicine. Machine learning is a powerful tool for prognosis, a branch of medicine that specializes in predicting the future health of patients. In this second course, you’ll walk through multiple examples of prognostic tasks. You’ll then use decision trees to model non-linear relationships, which are commonly observed in medical data, and apply them to predicting mortality rates more accurately. Finally, you’ll learn how to handle missing data, a key real-world challenge. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to teach you the nuances in applying AI to medical use cases. This course focuses on tree-based machine learning, so a foundation in deep learning is not required for this course. However, a foundation in deep learning is highly recommended for course 1 and 3 of this specialization. You can gain a foundation in deep learning by taking the Deep Learning Specialization offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng....

Top-Bewertungen

JD

4. Juni 2020

I am a medical image analysis enthusiast. But I always wonder why I can't I combine other patient details for extending it's application. Sure this course is awesome. I really loved it !!

BM

21. Apr. 2020

This course was great and more challenging that I have expected. More focus on statistics and survival data which is important for prognosis. Course has a good flow and valuable content.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 123 Bewertungen für AI for Medical Prognosis

von Aanand

22. Juni 2020

Learnt a lot of New concepts which from medical and actuarial sciences which can be applied in different fields. Course delivery is very good and right amount of theory is balanced with equally good assignments.

Thanks a lot !!

von Francis J M

22. Nov. 2020

Absolutely, recommendable! For a short course, it covers a lot! However, it is not for absolute beginners. I will share this profound knowledge with my students! Thank you so much! Take care, everyone!

von Jaisil R D

5. Juni 2020

I am a medical image analysis enthusiast. But I always wonder why I can't I combine other patient details for extending it's application. Sure this course is awesome. I really loved it !!

von Jordy Q A

30. Juni 2021

Excellent course, This course contains all important info to take in practice IA for medical prognosis, tons of concepts can be exported to other fields not only medicine. Amazing !!!

von Rahul R

9. Sep. 2020

This course is one of the best courses to learn about Medical Prognosis. Really, the survival models were described in great detail. Thank you, Pranav for this wonderful course.

von Philippe

21. Jan. 2021

Def an eye opening course with all the various NLP libraries and also the survival modeling. The content was clear and easy to understand if you have the required background.

von Blanca H V G

2. Juli 2020

This was a wonderful course and Thank you Pranav Rajpurkar and Andrew Ng for this amazing specialization!

This course gave me more ideas to apply to my Ph.D.

Thank you again!

von Nikhil A

17. Mai 2020

Found it very informative, especially if you are from different field and want to explore the usage of statistics in medicine, this course is a great start. Loved it!!

von Nehad H

7. Mai 2020

This was a FANTASTIC course. I am very impressed with the quality of the lectures and the instructor. Thank you for teaching me how to deal with data and censorship :)

von Nafisa B

25. Mai 2020

This course has good application strategies. It's very easy to follow and designed really well to make it easy to understand different concepts in prognosis

von ayyüce k

19. Mai 2020

I'm extremely happy to be a member of the deeplearning.ai family. It was an over-useful course, I would like to thank everyone who has worked hard.

von Rony R

16. Jan. 2021

after taking Deep Learning Specialization and machine learning and python on coursera things are getting better and clearer in this course.

von Sam M

11. Okt. 2020

Great for a wide range of audience. I have a long experience with ML but I was able to learn many concepts related to survival modeling.

von Bhavinkumar P P

5. Aug. 2020

This course enabled me to apply machine learning for prognosis related scenario & learn multiple risk assessment related scenario.

von Pankaj P

4. Juni 2020

Nicely and very thought fully organized course. This will definitely help me in apply my skills at my job. Thanks DeepLEarning.ai

von Luis M

31. Mai 2020

Very interesting and concise introduction to the foundations of a topic which can only grow and grow in importance in the future.

von Carlos F d S A

28. Okt. 2020

Awesome course ! Sure i recommend... you'll experiment a great content and incredible AI approaches for problem solution !!!

von Shubham S

21. Apr. 2020

Really enjoyed the flow of the course, application usages of theory was too good. Looking forward for such more courses

von Rangel I A W

19. Apr. 2020

AI for Medical Prognosis gave me a panorama of machine learning models for patient survival prediction in a simple way.

von Jay N P

24. Juli 2020

The course is amazing. And practical quizzes and assignments are just perfect and up-to date with current affairs.

von Amit P

16. Mai 2020

Excellent course! I learnt a lot, the quality of instruction was great, and the exercises were easy to understand.

von Lakshmi T

14. Aug. 2021

Very interesting course. Pranav has done a fantastic job explaining the concepts, models, very well. Thank you

von HARSHITA S

24. Okt. 2020

Nice,it would be even better if the assignments will be more exhaustive and explainative!!Amazing course:)

von Eric M B

16. Aug. 2020

Very well structured course.Could use a video or two connecting the course material to the coding.

von Akhil M

14. Juli 2020

Very Informative Course. Videos are short lengthed, < 5 mins, Much more time in practical sessions