Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
56 Bewertungen
14 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

After completing this course, students will learn how to successfully apply functions to model different data and real world occurrences. This course reviews the concept of a function and then provide multiple examples of common and uncommon types of functions used in a variety of disciplines. Formulas, domains, ranges, graphs, intercepts, and fundamental behavior are all analyzed using both algebraic and analytic techniques. From this core set of functions, new functions are created by arithmetic operations and function composition. These functions are then applied to solve real world problems. The ability to picture many different types of functions will help students learn how and when to apply these functions, as well as give students the geometric intuition to understand the algebraic techniques. The skills and objectives from this course improve problem solving abilities....

Top-Bewertungen

RM

9. Sep. 2021

Excellent course! What I really enjoyed were the practical examples that brought the forms to life.

HH

5. Mai 2022

Great instructor, exercises, and explanations. Course is well organized and orchestrated.

Filtern nach:

1 - 14 von 14 Bewertungen für Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications

von Daniel T C

20. Aug. 2021

I still have much room for improvement, but the first two courses in the Elementary Algebra series have been a great re-introduction to key college algebra topics. I plan to continue to enroll in additional courses and continue to move forward in my mathematics training. This have been very worthwhile for me and I highly recommend these courses.

von David B

9. Feb. 2022

Excellent course. I've done 2/3 of the specialization and looking forward to course #3.

von Samiha A

8. Aug. 2021

The best Thank you so much for this very easy explanation for lessons

von Surendran K

2. Jan. 2022

Excellent course materials and instruction videos. Also, I found that the questions of quizzes and exams are highly innovative. They are not meant for testing mere theoretical knowledge, but also, test one's ability to think apply the theoretical knowledge gained.

von Patricia F

23. Nov. 2021

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

von Russell L M

10. Sep. 2021

E​xcellent course! What I really enjoyed were the practical examples that brought the forms to life.

von Houndboy

6. Mai 2022

G​reat instructor, exercises, and explanations. Course is well organized and orchestrated.

von Seohee P

15. Juni 2022

Thank you so much for such a wonderful education experience. 

von Peter J I

27. Mai 2022

W​ell taught.

von VARUN S

27. März 2022

excellent!

von Dr. N K

11. Apr. 2022

Great

von HUE J P

22. März 2022

good

von William N

30. Dez. 2021

E​sc

von Nicholas S

29. Sep. 2021

P​leas make more questions to practice that are similar to the questions on the quizes and final. The second week needs a video to explain how to apply the equations to the word probles given on the quizies and final.