Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 2,449 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Sawal M

18. Apr. 2017

Great course! The programming assignments are very helpful in understanding the topics in the course. It would be better if the threshold to pass the assignment is increased to 50% or more.

von Vidhan G

27. Sep. 2020

It was a course worth spending my time for..The assignments were of very good quality and the topics were taught very well , also the teaching staff of this course were very well informed.

von Balaji R R

3. Juli 2020

This course was really helpful, I have learnt more from this course than I have from my college. The only problem I had was that I found it hard to understand one of the professors accent.

von Priyesh p

11. Apr. 2019

I had a very good experience doing this course. I have refined my algorithmic skills with this course and can apply the concepts really well at competitive programming. Thanks to coursera!

von Jasmine N

7. Aug. 2016

I thought this was really helpful for my day to day career as a developer. It helped give me better tools to talk about what I am working on as well as introducing me to some new concepts.

von SJ B

20. Okt. 2021

I enjoyed the course. A very good introduction to the subject. The assignments were standard. All over a good learning experience. Looking forward to completeing the whole specialization.

von Danstan O O

13. Mai 2019

This course is great and has helped me get started well with algorithms. Thanks, Coursera, and the partners. Learning with implementation examples in different languages is really great.

von Nishant J

10. Sep. 2020

This is an excellent course as it forces you to think. It took me over two months to complete and at times it felt really hard but now that I have finished it, I am really glad I did.

von Nishit P

8. Mai 2020

It is an absolutely best guide for the intermediate learners trying to gain a sharper knowledge on algorithms and techniques which they know about but find it difficult to understand!

von Prashant S

26. Okt. 2017

Very well organised series and all problems are explained with the help of good examples, you need basic programming understanding of functions and arrays to go through these lecture.

von Suraj N

16. Jan. 2021

Amazing experience. Gained so much in knowledge along with hands-on exercises. I could brush up my concepts taught in first year of B.Tech. Thankyou so much for the course. Gratitude

von GUNTUR K J

2. Juli 2020

this course has made me speed up my algorithms of my programs and the puzzles provided before a particular topic are so good that we can understand how we should approach a problem.

von Rishabh A

11. Apr. 2020

The course is really good and provides a good understanding. Just the assignments provided are too tough which I a good thing but there is no proper information on how to solve them.

von Sam D

3. Aug. 2017

I really enjoy this course, and I can definitely say that this specialization is perfect for those who would like to learn programming from the base and use it in different languages

von Hemanth K B

3. Aug. 2016

I have solved more problems in this course compared to any other courses. This course has laid foundation to solve more problems in Dynamic Programming. Thank you to the entire team.

von pratik r

11. Sep. 2017

every important concept are cleared in this course.This course gives you idea to how to take right approach by giving tools like greedy algo, divide & conquer and dynamic approach.

von Kelly R R H

19. März 2022

Very great course I had to say that assesment with the initial code in Pytorch IDE was very helpul! Sometimes the solution in edge cases does not work (always try all edge cases)

von Yashuv B

10. Mai 2021

This course is worth taking because it makes one start from basic sorting algorithm to advanced dynamic algorithm with great fundamental concept and examples. Thanks to the team!!

von Himanshu y

1. Jan. 2020

coursera is really a best platform to learn the new skills . this course will definitely helped me a lot for getting my new job. fresher's like me are really thankful to coursera.

von Hung n m

22. Okt. 2018

I am embedded software engineer, I want to learn more about computer science. This course give me usefull techniques to solve problem. Thanks instructor for well lecture and slide

von philip g

20. Apr. 2017

Awesome course. Great exercises (although can be frustratingly challenging at times!) Divide and conquer and dynamic programming new to me, have learned a lot. Highly recommended!

von Riddhiman M

9. Dez. 2021

Very well organized and elaborately presented course. Most topics are taught from ground up and are supplemented with very interesting logical problems and programming questions.

von Saruar M

14. Jan. 2019

Great course! explanations are good, problems are challenging enough to help truly understand the material. No nonsense. Highly recommend to who is beginning to learn algorithms.

von Patrick L

19. Mai 2016

Love how clear the professors explain the not-so-straighforward context. I enjoyed every single moment. The assignments constitute the biggest part of understanding and learning.

von Akash C

3. Nov. 2020

Algorithms and Data Structures are very important for any coder. This course is the best course with challenging problems you can find on the internet. It's totally worth doing.