Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,797 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 2,447 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Bothayna H

21. Okt. 2017

I have benefited a lot from this course. It helped me understand concepts in Algorithms that are new to me in a very efficient way. Also, the assignments and quizzes were very useful in helping me better understand the content of the course. Looking forward to completing the rest of the specialization!

von liang t

1. Sep. 2018

A good course for those who want to start to learn algorithms, the test cases are well-designed. If you would like to pass all the assignment with 100 % grade, be careful about the corner cases. Thinking those corner cases could really help you learn how to test your designed algorithms efficiently.

von Suchit A

2. Jan. 2020

This course helped me in building up the basic concepts of the various programming methods. The assignments for each week are really helpful and of increasing difficulty. I really had a great time solving those as they helped me improve my efficiency. Overall, this course was a wonderful experience!

von Ayush T

19. Okt. 2017

This is really an important course for anyone who wants to improve their programming skills. The way in which concepts are taught make it very easy to remember in future. All the problems which were given are challenging . Due to this i developed a habit to solve a single problem by multiple ways.

von Aditya P

3. März 2018

The content of this course is pretty good, but most importantly the assignments are structured in a good way with just the right number of 'easy/medium' questions for a beginner to pass. The 'challenging' questions are not essential to pass the course, but thinking is essential to solve them.

von Jing M

18. Sep. 2017

This course is really well designed and is quite friendly for beginners. The assignment after each topic also helps to improve the understanding of the lecture. But i think it would be better for the learners to share their codes to understand other's problems as well as to improve their own.

von Gaurav S

1. Nov. 2020

Very good course, all the problems are well designed to test your critical thinking skills and there's pretty good and detailed conceptual stuff but not more than needed to make you nearly a pro.

von Harshit G

3. Juli 2020

Best course ever I had ever done before .It gave me a lot of confidence and experience and also the major thing in this is that I learnt how i have to tackle with questions

THANK YOU SO MUCH

von Thejus U P

6. Juli 2020

Good course to learn the fundamentals of algorithms and techniques to approach commonly asked interview questions.

von Adarsh K S

7. Juli 2019

this course is teach me many new think and aproach how to solve the problems

von Hritik K S

11. Juli 2019

Solving problem is my passion which I know, after taking this course.

von Mohit G

13. Juli 2019

It was a very interesting course I enjoyed it and learned new things

von Jhosevic C

6. Juli 2019

Magnífico curso, todo muy bien explicado y con ejercicios geniales.

von Rakshita M

18. Juni 2019

Absolutely needed introduction to algorithms.

Thank You. :)

von Raj S

24. Juni 2019

Unique, Helpful, I am always eager to solve problems

von Oscar D Z R

5. März 2021

Good course for intermediate students and so on.

von AKSHAY A

22. Juni 2019

Good lectures and programming assignments !

von Umang G

17. Juni 2019

it was good learning and excellent

von Ranjeet K M

10. Juni 2019

An amazing course for Algo Lovers.

von Subash T

6. Juni 2019

It was a very productive course

von Воробьев А А

2. Juni 2019

Extremely useful course.

von Suman B

22. Juni 2019

SELF PACED BEST COURSE

von Himanshu P

23. Juni 2019

Exceptional material!

von Bhawana C

16. Juni 2019

it is a nice course!