Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,789 Bewertungen
2,491 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

2426 - 2445 von 2,445 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Jamie N

16. Nov. 2020

This is really bad, they offer the solution without explaining the problem really. I stopped after the first week because I thought they'd teach you about it, not offer completed solutions where you don't learn anything

von Manasa B

1. Sep. 2019

pseudo codes are only written, not explained. Even the lemmas were quite difficult to understand from the video. Assignments are great, but concepts could not be cleared.

von Spencer W

14. Aug. 2021

Problem statements were not clear. Instruction was not well oriented to problem solving. Not showing the fail cases on programs caused much less efficient learning.

von Amr A F

30. Mai 2020

This is the worst course i have ever participated in

when i upload the code you get failed case without knowing the error even though the code works perfectly

von Suryansh J

7. Dez. 2019

The grading method is not user-friendly at all. I spent more time figuring out how to submit my assignment rather than working on my assignment.

Not happy

von BALAJI M

2. Mai 2020

Presentation slides are poor. if sometimes presentation are too complex on that time we better to use whiteboard.

von Ankit G

24. Aug. 2020

Too confusing, No Proper Explanation. I didn't no gain anything from this course. Worst course.

von Rob M

18. Juli 2020

I want to drop this course but I cannot navigate Coursera to do so.

von 包清扬

25. Juni 2021

Not so good

I even don't know the grammar. hard to understand

von Khaled M A

28. Feb. 2020

i learn everything from youtube not from your course !!!!

von Jibendu P

13. Juli 2021

The process of uploading the solutions is difficult

von Risheedhar V

18. Juli 2021

not optional programming languages

von Anuj B

28. März 2021

the codes aren't getting submitted

von Shirsho D R

27. Nov. 2021

Very poorly structured

von DELICIA F

16. Juni 2020

Too boring and lengthy

von Mohamed A Y

5. Aug. 2022

I need my certificate

von Gaurav M

18. März 2021

Too Tough for me

von Batu K Ö

30. Aug. 2020

It was too bad.

von Aditya P

23. Aug. 2020

Abysmal

von Narender K C

22. Mai 2020

Boring