Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
12,105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,495 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Luca M

2. Feb. 2022

Such a fantastic approach of teaching algorithms that is not only engaging, but also encourages students to take on the 'algorithmic' mindset and come to solutions for algorithmic problems on their own. 5/5!

von Rahul J

9. Aug. 2020

This course is the best I had seen among every other DSA course. The content, the resources and every other thing there in the course are very useful and the games kinda tools are so fun to use and solve !!

von Muhammad T

12. Juli 2020

Great course and great content. All the sections were taught very good but i felt that Dynamic Programming section 1 needs to be explained better, especially Alignment problem should be explained in detail.

von MAJ A S

13. Okt. 2019

This is possibly the best way I've learned difficult material to date. Plenty of clues to solve the problems, but not so much as to cheapen the experience. I intend to continue on if my employer permits it.

von shaik z

12. Mai 2019

Awesome course for anyone who wants to learn algorithms. It will be hard but its will much satisfying because you are going to learn a lot and it will make you start thinking differently about writing code.

von Seyyed A G

11. Mai 2019

This course is so good as it provides the audience with lots of hands-on training and it uses an active learning approach which is the best option in learning anything especially in computer science topics.

von tima-fey

25. Nov. 2018

it's very interesting and challenging course. Good theory and tasks

Hope I'll be motivated enough to pass this specialization till to the end and the quality of courses won't getting worse

strongly recommend

von Aditya S

29. Juli 2020

It is a well-organized course.

The course content is delivered in the simplest possible way. Assignment problems are really good to get a decent grasp over the concepts. I really enjoyed doing this course.

von Chiranjeet S

7. Juni 2020

I wanted to revise and remove left out conceptual doubts. This was an amazing course. The video lectures by all 5 Professors were amazing and concise(most importantly). And assignments were of good level.

von Priyanshu G

10. Sep. 2020

This is just an awesome course to learn many awesome algorithms. Just loved this course. But questions are somewhat difficult and takes a lot of time than actually allocated... Still, very good course!!

von Krzysztof L

18. Sep. 2017

This is very good course. The materials are very interesting, but the best part are programming assignments. I really enjoyed doing them and because of them I decided to go for the whole specialization.

von PRATIK J

11. Juli 2020

Its very decent course for a programmer who wants to increase efficiency of a code in an algorithm.It also teaches dynamic programming approach which helps to solve complex problems without difficulty.

von Sabir A

7. Mai 2020

in week 6

if possible please give more example of dp conepts as i had no backgound related to datastructure and algorithm i had very difficulty in understanding it.however the whole course is very nice

von Akshath V

9. Juli 2017

A excellent course to begin with competitive programming. Taking up this course helps you to understand many difficult concepts and get a grip over what you learned by solving the assignment questions.

von Omar M R

26. März 2017

Very good course!! Totally recommended! It takes you from the basics to more advanced topics. They will demonstrate why it's very important know and apply different approaches for algorithmic problems.

von Bhalachandra P

14. März 2021

Excellent Course !! The concepts are explained well and the programming exercise provide good learning. I learnt a lot from the Course. Thanks to the instructors for creating such a nice course !!

von Ivan P

26. Jan. 2021

The course is very good, the assignments are hard, and made me think a lot, which is very good and I like it. I think it will be even more excellent if there are more assignments and/or exercises.

von Ahmed m

10. Dez. 2020

it's great learning experience, the course has rich and diverse content. I have really improved my algorithmic thinking. the assignment was really challenging but I'm glad to be able to solve them

von Pawan N

8. Okt. 2022

An excellent course, Better than most Universities in India. I would recommend to stick to the problems and really putting in the efforts, to solve all the problems, It will be worth the effort.

von PRANAV S

15. Aug. 2020

Great Course. This series is great but sometimes you will get frustrated because of the questions as it is not easy, make sure to give those a time. Great satisfaction after solving them though

von Hiroki U

8. Juli 2020

This course is excellent for learning "Data structures and Algorithms" .

Programming assignments may be difficult, but through implementing programs, you can understand the way algorithms work .

von Prantik M

22. Jan. 2020

The course is very helpful for every student it covers all the algorithms in a discipline order starting with examples followed by algorithm and finally some exercise to test what you learnt !!

von Moh N

5. März 2017

This is a very useful very rich algorithms course, it is one of the best i have ever attended online, i would really recommend this course to any one who wants a challenging algorithms program.

von Jatin R

30. Juni 2022

I am very thankful to dedicated professors who created this extremely valuable and qualitative course, my knowledge in DSA has increased much more after doing this course. Thankyou coursera.

von Shreshth G

19. Mai 2021

After completing the course I can say that I have a clear understanding of all the algorithms that were taught in the course. The assignments were pretty challenging, it was fun to solve them.