Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,790 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 2,446 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von ADITYA A

1. Aug. 2021

It is quite tough for those with no experience of competitive programming, but solving programming challenges by yourself and completing this course is really worth it!

von Christopher W

1. Feb. 2020

I loved this course! Very thorough and clear explanations of the concepts, and projects that were a stretch but at the same time I didn't feel thrown into the deep end.

von Divya S

3. Sep. 2019

Very good base in algorithms! My only request is, please reply to forum comments as it is difficult when programs fail and we do not know the test cases they failed on!

von Connor W

19. Aug. 2017

Excellent introduction to algorithms, though it can be quite challenging for beginners. Very good assignments for practice too. Good job to the course content creators.

von Himanshu G

15. März 2021

its an amazing course. I would recommend it to anyone, who is new to programming. The assignments are really challenging and helps us to understand the concept better.

von Harshith n s g s

30. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot by from this course .programming assignments are challenging and made me a better programmer .I would like to thank coursera for providing this course

von AYUSH R

13. Juni 2020

This course "Algorithmic Toolbox" by Coursera is of great importance as it makes us learn to develop required Algorithms for different problems from scratch. loved it.

von Manuel P

19. Jan. 2019

I feel really challenged about this course, things were becoming tough but with the help of the videos i totally understood the main idea behind every algorithm taught

von David G K X

10. Juli 2020

Very good and interesting. I love this course a lot. Thank you for taking the time to teach other students. Definitely will take the time to look back at this course.

von Vadim S

26. Dez. 2019

I've learned a big deal from this course and I want to thank all the wonderful people who prepared this course, taught it and otherwise made this possible. Thank you!

von Jashandeep S

19. Sep. 2019

This is my first course on coursera and i am very much excited to learn, Now after completing this course i am very much excited to learn other new stuff on coursera.

von nitesh a

27. Mai 2021

this course is very helpfull for me it gives me too much knowledge on algorithm the video tutorial is very understandable to me and daily task was really interesting

von Piyush T

1. Sep. 2018

It is an excellent course that helped me rise above my fears. Specially in Dynamic Programming. The Instructors have put really a great effort in making this course.

von Anshul p

6. Juli 2020

Great Course for a beginner in the field of designing and analyzing algorithms. Got to learn a lot and also practice a lot with challenging programming assignments.

von Sai G S

24. Mai 2020

It was a great course. The Level of Questions were great. Though they were difficult to solve, it gave a great joy in solving them. A Wonderful Course in my opinion

von BALAGA V K

13. Mai 2020

Good Course, I like the part that we can select our programming language, The programming assignments are really helpful to practice and understanding the concept.

von Sebastian I E J

14. März 2018

Highly engaging and challenging course. Helped me fill the gaps from the time I studied this subject at University. Recommended for CS students and graduates alike.

von Satvik C V

23. Apr. 2021

It was a great course got to learn about new algorithms and how to optimize them for better efficiency, and I know that this knowledge will be useful in my future.

von Михаил А О

26. Apr. 2020

It was a great challenge and best time spending on #stayathome. Thank you very much. I will recommend this course to everybody and will try other ones at coursera.

von MD N

19. Apr. 2020

I would suggest everyone to take this course who wants to study Algorithms.the assignments are tough to solve.i gained much knowledge how to handle big problems..

von Varun R

17. Aug. 2019

This is an excellent course for beginner programmers. The assignments are very helpful. Worth spending time on. I learned a lot during the weeks I did this course.

von Mohit K

9. Aug. 2017

This course is exactly what I wanted . Although I know the programming languages I wanted to know how to use it to build some good algorithms. Really great course.

von Phat l t

9. Apr. 2017

The lectures and exercises are awesome. I can not believe it I can solve hard problems by myself. Now I'm very confident to talk about algorithms. Thanks creators.

von Shubham S

3. Sep. 2020

Lectures were superb and algorithms really required me to use long hours of thinking .

It was so hard to complete that I had crying until last Week's assignments .

von Avishek G

9. Juli 2020

the lectures were helpful but it was hard to understand a few concepts. the assignments were very good

and it checked your ability to write an efficient algorithm.