Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,791 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 2,447 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Hamdy E

15. Nov. 2018

i Really learned A lot from The Course Helped Me , to look into problems from Different ways and how to logically think of a faster algorithm to solve the problem

von Akshay M

29. Okt. 2016

A great course for beginners. I learnt a lot of new things from the course especially the really efficient and much needed algorithmic techniques. Had great fun!!

von Andrzej M

7. Okt. 2016

Well presented material. Good pace od lectures - short but fully understandable. Different instructors (you won't get bored ;)). Very good programming assigments.

von Chaoying B

15. Okt. 2020

This is an excellent course for algorithm beginners! It has intuitive examples, interactive puzzles, detailed described assignments, and well-delivered lectures.

von Paras c

26. Juli 2020

This course is really good, it taught us many approaches to solve algorithms which we can't learn ourselves. The teaching staff explains every concept very well.

von amgad a

13. Feb. 2020

I really want to thank the professors in this course, they provided the information in a unique way!

i loved this course and i would give it more than 10 stars !!

von shivam k

21. Feb. 2019

i have been through week 1 and week 2 lectures and and they are completely convincing to even a DSA beginner like me to be more enthusiastic towards the course .

von Mahima G

19. Okt. 2018

You could have involved more questions based on thinking about the algorithm and discussion about the solutions to the practice problems. Otherwise it was great.

von Sachin P

27. Jan. 2018

Amazing course in every means, concepts are explained very well and programming assignments provided make you the master of technicalities of algorithms design.

von Prashant D

13. Okt. 2021

This course gives a great in depth understanding of algorithms and makes us aware about all the algorithms we use in our daily life, definitely worth the time.

von Gabriel K

15. Okt. 2020

A perfect introduction to common algorithm techniques. The multiple thorough walkthroughs of dynamic programming problems really cemented the technique for me.

von John C

3. Okt. 2019

Great course with challenging material and very helpful explanations. Highly recommend if you're trying to improve your programming and problem solving skills!

von Ayush K

1. Juni 2020

The theory was explained in a neat and easy manner. Assignment questions were really interesting and helped me to develop a better understanding of the topic.

von Nikhil R

5. Mai 2019

Basic programming for data structures in some common programming languages would have been very much helpful especially for some who are starting with scratch

von Zhenhan H

1. Aug. 2020

This course is very instructive and homework is a very good practice. I highly recommend this course if you want to take one of computer science core courses

von Dr. P J

20. Mai 2020

Had a wonderful experience and learning during the sessions attended for this course. Quizzes and programming assignments enhanced programming skills a lot.

von 王俊杰

19. Jan. 2019

Highly recommend that! You can really learn some fundamental algorithms in a systematical way, like the Dynamic Programming or the Conquer and Divide method.

von Shivam M

20. März 2022

This is one of the best courses on Algorithms. You solve coding challenges in each Week that helps you to understand on how to apply the theory in practice.

von Mladen F

9. Juli 2017

A detailed course with many challenging problems. In addition, they put the effort to mathematically prove all claims. Definitely worth the time investment.

von Tùng D P

27. Sep. 2016

The course brings a lot of knowledge for me, help me to improve the expertise and foreign language teachers are very easy to understand, clear pronunciation

von Avin S J

13. Aug. 2020

It was exceptionally good course that helped me in grasping the concept of algorithms in depth.And the Professsors deserves a Big cheers up. And Thank you.

von Mykhailo M

23. Juli 2020

This course gives you good examples for algorithms what makes them much easier to understand. The programming assignments are interesting and challenging.

von Nikhil B

11. Nov. 2017

The short videos won't bore you out. The visualization of every algorithm with examples really helped me.

The assignments have been very helpful. Thank you

von Hamza A

28. Aug. 2021

So helpful, I really enjoyed taking this course it's so amazing ,perfect explaining of Algorithms, a lot of examples and course instructors are perfect.

von John I

30. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, I like a lot of competitive programming and this course I learned some topics that I didn't know, I wait for the next course is better.