Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
12,105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 2,495 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Raj D

28. Juni 2020

First 3 weeks are very good and brilliantly explained but I lost my way from Week 4. I had to refer to many external videos on YouTube and other sources to complete the assignments.

Also the Ungraded tools don't work at all. I believe that they are an integral part of understanding the concepts and they should be fixed.

von Arshia A

5. Dez. 2020

the last 2 weeks weren't as good as expected

it could have been a lot better it was too long and exhausting

and the questions weren't even near the level of the teaching process and it was far harder

von Jibran Z B

7. Nov. 2019

The way of communicating can be improved, rest is good.

von Anmol B

2. Dez. 2019

problems asked are not explained properly in videos

von Alireza B K

11. Nov. 2021

way too hard to understand

von Sriragh K

16. Juli 2018

The course has multiple limitations and can improve a lot more. Two main issues I faced were these:Dynamic programming part one lectures were very poor and hard to understand as a result of which I had to view external sources to understand the topicSecondly, the idea of not showing test cases is a bit strange as understanding the failing test cases do not really come in the way of understanding algorithm, it simply makes the questions much harder and tedious to solve. This completely eliminates the purpose of the course and wastes the time of most students. I am a bit disappointed with this course and didn't see it as value for money.

von Raghav S

27. Okt. 2022

The course is not well explained. Youtube Tutorials are better. Also it's hard to understand the dialects of the teachers. There is no insight on each problem. I don't like this course at all. Not beginner friendly.

von Viraj D

1. Mai 2019

Lack of coding practice.

von Tian

17. Juni 2018

taking this one right now and almost give up. I got no support from the faculty or mentor, questions on the forum are rarely answered. If you get stuck in the problem you are pretty much wasting your time. I am not saying you should look at the answer right away, but if you have no clue what to do, answer should be provided to help. BUT THERE IS NOTHING THERE.

von Magnus P

4. März 2017

I don't recommend this course. The lectures barely touch on the topics being taught, you are expected to go learn on your own. I learned more from the free Khan academy than from this course. It would have been worth more buying good literature on algorithms.

von Naga S

31. Aug. 2018

i'm unable to understand why my code is getting an error in your compiler. Because I had checked my code in various online compilers also, It is rediculous and I totally lost my patience since i was trying from past 10 days.

von ALEX

16. Jan. 2023

Outdated. The course is More than 6 years old. Tech courses should be removed after 5 years. Coursera is just not doing that and this may waste a lot of learners time.

von Rohan G

22. Apr. 2018

The course is OK. But there is no mentor to answer the question in the discussion forum. So in case of any doubt no one is there to help.

von Yifei P

24. Nov. 2017

Too bad. I do not know how to run the program on my Mac. The professors' voice also made me annoyed.

von Sandeep M

9. Nov. 2019

lack of proper explanation and no beginner friendly content.

von Payam K

18. Juli 2019

The instructors are terrible at teaching.

von Murali M K D

13. Juni 2020

Well structured in terms of the flow. Covered all the design principles and paradigms. Best thing is that the assignments cover lot of standard algorithm questions and have perfect blend of already covered algorithms and uncovered ones. I can already see most of them relevant to my field of Data Science. I think the unique thing about this course and specialization is that most of the courses cover Data Structures first and wind up discussing more about LL, Stacks, Queues etc, and neglect the problem solving aspects. However, this specialization takes a reverse turn where they explain the standard Algorithms first and then later introduce DS as a means to solve advance problems. Going on to my next course in specialization. Thank you UCSD, NRU and Coursera :)

von Vaishnvee S S

30. Aug. 2020

The course was really helpful for me to understand Algorithms which is the basics of programming. However, I feel the 'Dynamic programming' part was explained is really too Good. This course was very interesting and helped me to understand algorithms more deeply. I strongly recommend everyone to take this course who is thinking to know a lots of about Data-structures and Algorithms. Great tutors and the doubt solvers who consistently helped me with lectures and discussion forums and also for helping me enhancing my skills specially on Dynamic Programming assignments. Thank you Coursera Amazing course! Motivated!!

- Vaishnvee Subhash Shinde

von Sanjana B

30. Mai 2020

This was a very good course. I learned a lot of algorithmic problems. I liked it that they don't force you to complete all the assignments. You can complete the course by solving the problems within your reach and pass the criteria. Also, the number of problems is perfect. Neither too less, nor a lot. I had fun solving the problems. Since, I used Python 3, I didn't get most of the errors that many other people encountered (stack overflow, integer overflow, using vectors etc.). I wish I could see the test cases after passing the assignment, so that I could know what tests were cleared by my submitted code.

von Sathvik G

22. Juni 2020

The course has very well laid syllabus. Learnt a lot of important techniques, different types of approaches toward a problem, they don't have elaborate explanations to many problems which at first made me disappointed but that turned out to be the best part, you will not grasp some topics towards the end of course at first, the key is to keep digging through other resources on net and to not be discouraged. Wouldn't have learnt if everything were spoon fed. Thanks to all the professors. T'was great overall.

von Jasmeet S B

5. Okt. 2020

Awesome ,The Course and Instructors Push You to Figure Out the Solution And do the hard part on Your Own Which Eventually Helps To Carve Your own Path And Makes Learning More Self Driven , Though If U Just Follow Along and understand the algorithms in the video Lecture U wont Even Need External Resources To Complete It. This Course Lets U take on A Practical Approach How the Algorithm Are actually Useful In the Real World.

Cheers To Knowledge...:)

von Rahul R

10. Sep. 2020

Time Limit Exceeded !! Memory Error !! These Errors have always ruined my programming endeavours, but this course was immense useful, the faculties were on top with killer concepts and superb explanation to some tough but immensely required concepts to build quick efficient Programs. I would highly recomemend anyone who has suffered a lot on the above problems to take this course and get a Immense Boost to their programming Careers.

von Puneet M

18. Nov. 2020

I'm impressed by how quickly and well things were covered in this course. I come from a maths background but with not-so-much exposure to data structures and algorithms. This course helped a lot, so I'm very glad I studied it.

Not to mention, I've never been able to properly wrap my head around dynamic programming. Now I actually feel comfortable with it! Thank you to the instructors on this course. I look forward to learning more.

von k190251 M K

6. Mai 2020

This was a pretty amazingly planned course. It was like climbing stairs: at first, it was easy and then a little difficult and very difficult at last. Some problems took days just to solve them according to the time provided, and thankfully for some problems, hints were provided. I would suggest this to everyone, this is one of the best courses for Algorithms because of the organized material and skillful and helpful instructors.

von ftgo

2. Juni 2020

This is the best online course I have already participated. Although challenging, it is well organized and is full of references, resources and iterative puzzles. It has a high level team of instructors, each one doing a great job to teach the best of computer science: algorithms. The forums are pretty rich and the moderators are highly active and supportive. I am very satisfied and motivated to keep learning from them.