Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,652 Bewertungen
2,452 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

2351 - 2375 von 2,405 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Emilio B

25. Jan. 2017

The videos and explanations are very poor. Most of the time the instructors are reading off a script, and everything feels fake. By reading off a script they are forced to "hand-wave" and do not explain concepts covered completely.

The only thing I liked about this course were the problem sets, which were interesting to do. Will not buy rest of specialization, feels like this is just a cash cow for UCSD.

von Richard Z

4. Mai 2019

I would say that the lecture part of this course is quite poor. The professor presents abstract concepts and pseudo-code without giving an example. It takes me a long time to figure out what the professor wants to say. He should've given out the example before explaining the concepts. The contents though is decent, and I learn a lot in his course.

von PRATIK A

4. Juni 2017

Course content was good. Explanation of various problems, solutions and algorithms could be made easier to understand by providing more (intuitive) examples. Overall, the course is good at gaining broad understanding of the different paradigms of algorithms.

von Hussein F

18. Okt. 2021

T​he course is Highly dependable on math concepts and some of the examples are pure math,which means if some doesn't have a solid math foundation,it will be difficult for him to get the full concepts clearly , also the assisments is not effecient.

von Morgan S

5. Dez. 2020

The lectures are well done; however, the course should be deprecated. There are no active mentors and the directions and exercises do not reconcile. Lastly, the PyCharm package is prone to bugs.

von Piyush J

20. Dez. 2019

I Didn't find it useful for learning as a beginner in algorithms and data structures. The level of the assignments was way too high than the content covered in the lectures and study material.

von Alexander T

5. Juni 2017

The time claimed as required for this course is wildly off.. It takes at least 3 times more than 4 hours, allotted for the weekly assignments. In a way, this makes this course very expensive.

von Stavros M

8. Jan. 2021

Some instructors are unqualified to be instructors. They may be good as scientists but not for instructors. That may be sounds harsh but it is the truth. I would not reccommend it.

von Sammya M

3. Juni 2020

Explanations are unnecessarily confusing and of very poor quality especially from week 5. One already has to be an expert in algorithms before taking this course.

von KISHOR

14. Dez. 2020

This courser does not give a good explanation of the topics specified in the course syllabus.

Without good resources it is very difficult to solve the problems .

von Sulthan k

25. Apr. 2020

The language of the lecturer is soo noisy and can't understand the words.

After Listening to the first lecture itself I'm unenrolling from the course.

von Die J

4. Mai 2016

Feedback in assignment is not good enough.

For example, for the points and segment, there are no correct answer in output as a reference.

von saksham

30. Dez. 2020

Teachers and faculties are not very good at explanation. Moreover all of them had boring faces like they are not interested to teach us.

von Amit B

19. Sep. 2020

The content should be more beginner friendly. It quickly transitions pace to intermediate level. I found week 3 to 5 very difficult.

von kamal

16. Nov. 2017

The programming technique - like DP, Greedy could have been better. I had to go to other website to better understand the concepts.

von Alberto N

8. Juli 2021

Poorly explanied in half of the course like Dynamic Programming, and all Pavel parts exluding the Change Problem

von José L S

16. Dez. 2021

Course was not clearly explained. I had difficulty following along with the course materials.

von Jian W

20. Aug. 2019

Some Algorithm are not clear, and the homework submission system is not friendly at all!

von Bhushan

14. Mai 2021

Things are just too complicated. Course could have easily been made easy to understand.

von Sonia R

15. Juli 2017

Teaching technique can be better and more interesting. Not so suitable for beginners.

von Ahmed M

6. Juni 2020

Was useful to week 4

after that the explanation of the algorithms became very poor

von Sakib A K

21. Aug. 2020

Need To improve more about clearing the topics and also the assignment.

von SHREYASH

11. Juli 2021

Videos are not sufficient to clear all the assignment problems.

von Salman R k

11. Apr. 2020

The course is not very specific for my subjects .

von Bharath K S

22. Mai 2020

I genuinly couldn't follow it,Sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!