Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,731 Bewertungen
2,474 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

2401 - 2425 von 2,429 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Emad E D A T

25. Okt. 2021

not good

von Vin T

29. Juni 2020

I have just finished inspecting the first course, algorithm toolbox, to get a taste of the whole specialization and to compare other offerings in this e-platform.

I understand this is a difficult topic to teach but this is exactly the whole point of teaching ! Making complex topics simple to learn and digest.

This is my critique of the course in simple terms:

a) Quality of presentation slides; poor

b) Foreign english accent makes it difficult to follow

c) Disconnect between topics, I felt the three main techniques covered in the material were disjointed somehow. E.g. dynamic programming has serious gaps and the whole lessons felt like a big black box that you need to fill up with external resources (youtube, khan academy, google search)

d) mathematical background and terminology / jargon used overly bloated.

von Farshid M

11. Aug. 2019

Great material, review- but course setup is not efficient. programming assignments are failed with zero useful feedback, so debugging is unnecessarily too time consuming. In practice error messages are more informative. I am all for encouraging independence and not hand holding, but when the grader says "failed test 7/16, unknown signal 11", Just telling students to "test your code more" is not a good use of their time nor an efficient and effective way of teaching.

von Mohammad H T

9. Sep. 2021

Don't sign up for this course. The content delivery is poor. The way they designed the course homework is to test your code with many test cases. If your code fails, they don't share it with you what the test case is. You will spend a lot of time wasting to understand what's the problem with your code or algorithm. You can learn way more by spending same amount of time.

von Chris B

27. Juni 2022

Would give a negative star rating and it's too much information to process my brain is overloaded with crap and bs. Hate to say it but I have disability and NO time for stupid wordy instruction OR computer coding issues. Sandbox I ended up HATING!! It's NOT for everybody in my opinion. Leaving this course like heart attack!! What a wasted month into summer!

von Mengxin X

12. Apr. 2022

oh hell. I wish I saw comments before purchasing. DONT LEARN FROM THIS COURSE. I spent double even tripple time watching other videos to understand what they are talking here.

I though I was too stupid to understand, and to solove the assignments. after seeing that it happens to a lot of learners here, I got back a litte portion of my confidence.

von Derek E

10. Aug. 2021

The course seemed like it was going to work out well, but, the Kotin code that is included in the lessons doesn't work with stdin locally. The support offered by the course didn't give me any help in figuring out what the issue was. I would have had to have refactored all of the code in the examples in order to complete assignments.

von Linh N

18. Aug. 2019

The explanations for examples were hard to understand. Sometimes, there was no clue for your bug to fix and you had to dig up tons of external resources to pass the assignments without any help from mentors, and that made the price of this course ridiculously high.

von Sergey

25. Nov. 2020

Very poor instruction explanation. Very BAD support. Literally, respond to my simple question about Tasks in 2-3 weeks after I create the topic. I did finish this course only because I spend money and dedicate myself to finish it. Will never come back again.

von Aryan R

20. Aug. 2019

I thought this course would be better, since I saw many awesome things in it. But to me, and I've seen for so many other, it gets really tough as the weeks go by. I want to learn, but this simply isn't being helpful to me OR making me learn something.

von Jamie N

16. Nov. 2020

This is really bad, they offer the solution without explaining the problem really. I stopped after the first week because I thought they'd teach you about it, not offer completed solutions where you don't learn anything

von Manasa B

1. Sep. 2019

pseudo codes are only written, not explained. Even the lemmas were quite difficult to understand from the video. Assignments are great, but concepts could not be cleared.

von Spencer W

14. Aug. 2021

Problem statements were not clear. Instruction was not well oriented to problem solving. Not showing the fail cases on programs caused much less efficient learning.

von Amr A F

30. Mai 2020

This is the worst course i have ever participated in

when i upload the code you get failed case without knowing the error even though the code works perfectly

von Suryansh J

7. Dez. 2019

The grading method is not user-friendly at all. I spent more time figuring out how to submit my assignment rather than working on my assignment.

Not happy

von BALAJI M

2. Mai 2020

Presentation slides are poor. if sometimes presentation are too complex on that time we better to use whiteboard.

von Ankit G

24. Aug. 2020

Too confusing, No Proper Explanation. I didn't no gain anything from this course. Worst course.

von Rob M

18. Juli 2020

I want to drop this course but I cannot navigate Coursera to do so.

von 包清扬

25. Juni 2021

Not so good

I even don't know the grammar. hard to understand

von Khaled M A

28. Feb. 2020

i learn everything from youtube not from your course !!!!

von Jibendu P

13. Juli 2021

The process of uploading the solutions is difficult

von Risheedhar V

18. Juli 2021

not optional programming languages

von Anuj B

28. März 2021

the codes aren't getting submitted

von Shirsho D R

27. Nov. 2021

Very poorly structured

von DELICIA F

16. Juni 2020

Too boring and lengthy