Chevron Left
Zurück zu Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
4,533 Bewertungen
882 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Top-Bewertungen

KS
13. Sep. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26. Mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 862 Bewertungen für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

von Ian E

10. Apr. 2017

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

von Piyush M

27. Aug. 2018

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

von shehab a s

28. März 2021

this very fantastic course, the one thing in this course make it the best is explaining the topic in way why this work this way not another

von Vishal H

24. Jan. 2021

Amazing course! Helps tremendously in solving coding questions during interview. Learn the concepts from here and do LeetCode for practice.

von Caique D S C

17. Apr. 2019

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

von Nicolas T

20. Okt. 2018

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

von Johnathan F

14. Jan. 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

von Hanyu C

1. Okt. 2017

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

von Genyu Z

12. Jan. 2019

This course helps me a lot. The teacher is very good. I'll learn his next course right away. I believe I can improve my knowledge here.

von Yiming Z

17. Juli 2018

A very good course! Just feel excited and motivated to learn algorithms! Now I am determined to be a computer science major in college.

von Jose E N H

6. Nov. 2016

it was awsome!! one of the best courses and materials regarding algorithms i have taken!

thanks a lot!

totally worth my time and money =)

von Derek A S

11. Feb. 2020

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the programming assignments as well as the rigorous mathematical analysis provided in lectures.

von Kirill S

28. Feb. 2021

One of the best courses I've ever studied. Very clear explanation, no "strange" or "unexplained" math. Provides a lot to think about!

von Can K

29. Juli 2020

Excellent course. The instructor thoroughly motivated the concepts and taught the subject in a way that was insightful and enjoyable.

von Antonio S

1. Dez. 2019

Very well done and clear even for people without a computer science background. Strongly suggested to anyone interested in algorithms

von Saurabh M

15. Aug. 2017

Well explanatory lectures with challenging programming assignments with a benefit to code in any language. Over all a great course !

von Emma

2. Nov. 2019

Very good! Just hope that the speaker could speak a little bit slower and make the slides clearer...Hard to read the hand writing...

von Yuanzhan W

27. Apr. 2019

The course is well organized. Clean introduction to most common sorting algorithms and the math behind them. Strong recommendation.

von Freja E

18. Feb. 2021

The level was perfect for me. The intuitions and the formalities were very clear and the topics were interesting. Fabulous course.

von 陈禧琛

16. Okt. 2017

I benefited a lot from this course, and I learned a lot. I will apply for grants, and continue the study of the following courses

von Yifu S

31. Jan. 2020

Very Nice course,I have got a Master Degree in Computer Science,but i stll learn much new knowledge and thinks from this course.

von Beau D

16. Nov. 2016

The math in this course is quite difficult, but the professor does a great job of explaining it in a very easily understood way.

von Patrick M

23. Nov. 2020

This course provided an excellent mathematical foundation to algorithms I've used and introduced me to some that I didn't know.

von Luiz C

24. Feb. 2018

Great course, very well explained, great material and great exercises, with an engaging teacher: cant be much better than that

von Ali S

31. Okt. 2017

The course is not as not programming oriented as the Princeton one, but it is a better course in terms of theory and analysis.