Chevron Left
Zurück zu Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
4,533 Bewertungen
882 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Top-Bewertungen

KS
13. Sep. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26. Mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 862 Bewertungen für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

von Larsen C

7. Apr. 2020

This course really helped me understand how Divide and Conquer Algorithms work. I liked the programming assignments since they really force you to program it on your own and that is the best way to really master algorithms. It was so helpful, thank you!

von Brande G

3. Juli 2018

This course really is something else. It enhances the way you think, developes new thinking of old problems. The professor knows how to explain certain things that look more complicated and makes it look easier to the uninitiated persons in this course

von Lluis T

15. Dez. 2017

Great course! It was very well planned an oriented for experimented programmers that need that pinch of salt needed to get the best in their codes. I strongly recommend to use TDD in the development of the programming practices.

A resume?: it's a MUST.

von YANG Y

19. Juni 2017

The best course I've taken on any MOOC by far. I'm satisfied with both its depth and professor's intuitive teaching. Assignments are also challenging, deeply connected to the material. Strongly recommend to any like me who is new to algorithms.

von Pierre C

20. Feb. 2020

The teacher (Tim Roughgarden) is simply excellent!

There's not only basic problems which is very cool and interesting, plus the lecture is interactive and challenging through the different quiz.

I Highly recommend this course,

Thanks for sharing.

von Abhinav D

23. Mai 2020

MR. tim is a brilliant tutor and his way of presenting is unmatchable.i didn't had any kind off troublesome during this whole course.overall i learned so many concepts from this course.thanks tim sir and coursera for this truly appreciated!!

von Gonzalo G A E

13. März 2020

An interesting and challenging course.

Good for learning the basics of algorithms for someone with a good background and mathematics (including proofs) background.

The prof is fun and light to listen to... hence the videos are not tedious.

von Arvind U

9. März 2017

it is very important to learn algorithms as it is truly said it is heart of computer programming .. I am very happy and thanks for offering such a course to coursera and have just started hope will learn something so that it will help !!!!

von Siddharth A

15. Juli 2020

Well-designed. Keeps the learner engaged, and excited to learn by giving detailed analysis of each algorithm, without overshadowing the beauty of the algorithm. A very good introductory course to algorithms! The teacher was just amazing!

von Alexandre C

29. Apr. 2021

Very fair course and quite demanding, especially if you want to understand the maths. You certainly will gain to follow Mr Tim Roughgarden during those four weeks, even if you think that you already are a professional computer scientist.

von Ankur S

19. Mai 2020

This course is very good to increase your logical programming. Problem solving skills improved.Great explanation of concept of probability.Instructors are very good.Thank you cousera to provide such a knowledgeable course of algorithms.

von Alfaz A

13. Aug. 2019

This is a brilliant course on algorithms, shines light on seemingly basic concepts in a very detailed and practical manner.

The programming assignments are fairly challenging, one must have some programming experience to code them up.

von amosnier

29. Jan. 2019

I do programming for a living, but I am going though this specialization to refresh my memory and competence in algorithms, as a base for other more advanced courses. Following Tim's lectures is very stimulating. I enjoyed it a lot!

von amit

24. Apr. 2019

The tutorials were very detailed. The tests required me to revisit the videos again n and again. If We can have some practice questions which are similar and help us practice concepts many times would help us retain the knowledge.

von Nikhil S

23. Aug. 2020

This course taught me the fundamentals of algorithm analysis and how to design divide-and-conquer, sorting, and randomized algorithms. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in getting their start in algorithm design.

von Shuvam S

28. Juni 2019

I really like the course content and the way professor teaches. Programming assignments are really good as they just don't ask you to code up an algorithm but asks in depth questions like number of comparisons made in each step.

von Mariia B

19. Feb. 2021

This course has often been difficult for me, which means I learned a lot. Many-many thanks to Prof. Roughgarden for the challenging topics so nicely explained, and to all the mentors and fellow students from Discussion forum :)

von Abhinaya N

13. Dez. 2018

Pretty amazing course. The book "Algorithms Illuminated" by Dr. Tim Roughgarden makes you greedy to learn more about algorithms. Some of the analogies he presented to explain the concepts were hilarious and makes it a fun read.

von Molderez

6. Aug. 2020

Quite interesting and the right level of challenge in my case. The explanations are very clear and to the fact. The exercises that let you implement the algorithms completely on your own improve your autonomy in programming.

von Shubham D

20. Nov. 2019

It was incredulous experience for me. From this course I get to know the level of problems to solve.

obviously, this would not happen without Coursera's scholarship program. Thanks a lot coursera for this marvelous experience.

von 熊之遥

9. Apr. 2017

Professor Roughgarden managed to explain all the algorithom ideas in a clear and simple way, and give us a very intuitive understanding of these methods. He did give me confidence in this field, even I am not majoring in CS.

von Pawel K S

4. Apr. 2018

Professor Roughgarden makes complex algorithm topics easy to understand. He gives a thorough foundation for each topic, and concisely explains proofs. This course has given me a robust framework for algorithmic analysis.

von Güneş A

18. März 2020

I think the instructor is teaching very well. The supporting book is very useful to catch up the course content, and the problems and computational work is quite satisfactory to throughly understand the course material.

von Vinayak G B

27. Mai 2018

Teaching is excellent . But assignments could have been more challenging with more number of questions and also a bit more tougher ones. Like , if the theory questions were transformed into programming assignments ....

von Tighe B

12. Dez. 2020

This course is well structured and concise. Interesting applications of theory are discussed, along with logical explanations. The course is definitely suited to an intermediate audience, and moves with a steady pace.