Chevron Left
Zurück zu Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
4,533 Bewertungen
882 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Top-Bewertungen

KS
13. Sep. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26. Mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 862 Bewertungen für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

von Muskan K

15. Sep. 2019

This course is awesome and a bit challenging. The special part is about the problem quizzes which is about the running time analyses of the algorithms. And the professor is superb :-)

von GuangXue Z

24. Mai 2019

Very useful and have enough content for self-studying. I'm really enjoy to solve the assignment for every week. And every videos are food for thought. Thanks for this amazing course.

von Renduchintala H S V N S K

15. Juni 2021

A Great course for someone who is a beginner and is really dedicated towards learning Algorithms! I loved the instructor's explanations for the proof of correctness of algorithms.

von John H R

23. Juli 2020

This was a super interesting and well-taught course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about and implementing the algorithms taught. I also enjoyed the abundance of extra material.

von Sai L K

17. Jan. 2020

I would rate it very high because of the kind of assignments given and kind of questions asked is very very good. I would refer my friends for this kind of professional things.

von Randy R

28. Jan. 2018

This was going to be a review of material for me, just a refresher. But instead I was exposed to a lot of new concepts and really feel like I got some good experience from it.

von Jeje B

14. Okt. 2017

Great teacher and super interesting content! I definitively recommend this course for those wishing to refresh their memory on algo complexity and various sort of algorithms.

von Subramanian A

8. Juli 2020

This is a great course from Tim Roughgarden. I was able to learn the key topics of algorithms in 4-5 weeks with the nice theory presented with great lectures !! Thank you !!

von Ciro A M P

11. März 2019

Great course. It was challenging at times, specially the quizzes and some programming tasks. The final exam was not as hard because there was enough practice in the quizzes.

von Rusu E

27. Feb. 2020

I'm very happy to have taken this course!

It gave me an insight into the mechanics behind algorithms such as QuickSort and made me understand how they work under the hood :)

von Bridget L

22. Juli 2017

The content is absolutely amazing and thought-provoking. Though I am still on the free trial I have to say that from what I have learnt I know the dollars will be worth it.

von Lexie

16. Sep. 2019

The teacher is dedicated to illustrate every part of the algorithm and the analysis of it. I really enjoy it. I think now I have grasp the algorithm more comprehensively.!

von Jephte E

27. Dez. 2019

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

von Tian Q

6. Jan. 2019

Very well explained course content and good quiz and programming assignments. The course focuses on thinking through the algorithm instead of a specific implementation.

von Jakob S

1. Jan. 2019

Great Course, highly recommended. Tim is doing really good explanations of everything, even if this math and programming was a bit much for me i got through the course.

von Nicole

3. Mai 2017

Great mental workout. Well-explained, but the coding challenges and bonus questions are challenging enough to allow for a lot of growth even for more advanced students.

von Mohamed A H

20. Apr. 2017

It was an awesome and challenging course.And ,the lecturer Mr.Tim Roughgarden did introduced the gist that I need.So ,of course, I owe him a big thank.Thank you all.

von Okhunjon K

1. Juni 2021

The course is very good and interesting. There are many theories and ideas about real implementation on real projects. I am honored to be educated by Professor Tim.

von Muhammad S A

19. Apr. 2018

Great Algorithm analysis overview. Concepts are simply explained. Although If you are absolute beginner I recommend you to read the basics term used in statistics.

von Lin M K

12. Okt. 2017

Probably, the best course to start learning algorithms. It's not too easy, not too difficult. It's just challenging enough for those who want to learn algorithms.

von Yann F

30. Dez. 2019

Very well designed, structured and delivered. I enjoyed the videos and learned a lot from the lectures, quizzes, forum and programming assignments. Great course.

von João R W S

25. Mai 2017

Very good. Not an easy course but I think that's the idea haha. Tim is a great teacher and the content is very well organized to be didactic. I've learned a lot!

von Kandarp K V

14. Mai 2020

It is really a very good course if you want to gain deep insight about algorithms. Definitely was slightly above my rank but that's how we learn and think more.

von Александр М

22. Okt. 2017

This course can be really useful not only for junior engineers or students but also for middle engineers. It was fun and challenging. Thank you for this course.

von Ashish K

15. März 2018

A very good course for having the notion of algorithms, identify problems which can be solved by divide and conquer approach and analyse their time complexity.