Chevron Left
Zurück zu Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures von Stanford University

4.8
1,377 Bewertungen
146 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

HC

Nov 12, 2017

Focused on principles and motivations behind algorithms. You might forget an algorithm you learned, but you will definitely be able to come up with one quickly after this course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 144 Bewertungen für Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

von Mikhail K

Nov 27, 2018

It is very interesting course that gives an opportunity to improve the fundamental knowledge and skills that are connected with programming.

von Karan S

Sep 01, 2018

Learning algorithms is a must for all computer scientists. This course propels you on the path and kindles the spirit of inquiry and knack for finding better solutions.

von Chi M

Sep 17, 2018

clearly instruction to learn algorithm and well-designed assignment to practice

von Anton B

Nov 30, 2018

Awesome. Thought one improvement idea: when the questions are asked about some dataset shown in a picture it would be nice to retain the picture when the form is shown. Otherwise one need to rewind to recall the dataset.

von Neo

May 13, 2019

Awesome!

von Ishan B

Jun 28, 2019

Best professor I have ever had.

von Neil S

Jun 29, 2019

I like the content and structure of the course. Helped me understand data structures and algorithms even more. Excited to take future courses.

von Stacy I

Jun 01, 2019

This course is making me a better programmer. I am more likely con consider the efficiency of my code, as opposed to just getting it to work.

von Sui X

Jun 05, 2019

excellent course

von Артюхин С А

Jun 10, 2019

Really good and helpfu;

von 秦天

Jun 12, 2019

amazing course

von Aishwarya R

Jul 17, 2019

Learnt about graphs, trees, heaps, hashing! The course is enlightening.

von Oleksandr S

Aug 04, 2019

Nice that this course gives ability to learn the inner implementation details of data structures. That was required for my work and was covered in the course on great level.

von Yuanzhan W

May 08, 2019

A good introduction to graph search algorithms

von Madhurya R

Sep 14, 2019

Great job

von Frank J M

Sep 19, 2019

Great course. The programming problems really added to the material.

von Pratik P

Sep 01, 2019

Really cleared some vital concepts on Data Strucctures

von Xiaohui X

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent course !!! Thank you, dear professor !

von Venkatesh M S

Oct 13, 2019

Surely a tough one to go through. Not so if you are a level 2 or 3 programmer as mentioned by Tim.

von Alexander L

Nov 11, 2019

Very interesting. I learned a lot of new things. 5 stars!

Just a few things that could be improved:

-- The video and its audio are not really synchronized (maybe because the video is pretty old)

-- The subtitles are not good. Even the english ones were not written by someone who knows what the professor is talking about...

Nowadays there are better solutions to validate whether someone solved a programming task. geeksforgeeks.org and hackerrank.com for example just execute the program with test input.

But all in all: Very positive experience.

von Minsub L

Nov 13, 2019

excellent course for algorithm specialization

von Jingyuan W

Nov 13, 2019

Great!

von Peregrine D

Nov 14, 2019

Overall well pitched course. One questionable assignment given the context.

von wuhanwen

Nov 20, 2019

Good course succinctly explained!

von Bianca D

Feb 23, 2019

Great course; especially on Data Structures and when certain ones are appropriate. I do wish the final exam solutions would be posted after completing the exam successfully in the same way the problem set solutions, hints and comments are provided.