Chevron Left
Zurück zu Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
1,839 Bewertungen
220 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top-Bewertungen

DS
29. März 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

OK
30. Okt. 2021

The course was very interesting. As a person who struggles with problem-solving, I found this course very helpful because the professor's ideas are well explained. It makes me to learn more.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 218 Bewertungen für Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

von Vladimir M

2. Jan. 2021

Very useful information for thorough programmers. Especially liked analysis of hash tables implementation and handling collisions in real applications.

von Linh T

9. Dez. 2019

this course is a lot more difficult and challenging than the first course because of the concepts are more abstract, but it's really interesting!

von Neil S

28. Juni 2019

I like the content and structure of the course. Helped me understand data structures and algorithms even more. Excited to take future courses.

von Qinghua Z

30. Aug. 2017

Very useful course! Get deep understanding of some algorithms through the video and programming assignment. Also learn lots of idiom from Tim.

von Stacy I

1. Juni 2019

This course is making me a better programmer. I am more likely con consider the efficiency of my code, as opposed to just getting it to work.

von Mikhail K

27. Nov. 2018

It is very interesting course that gives an opportunity to improve the fundamental knowledge and skills that are connected with programming.

von Johnathan F

14. Jan. 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

von Grigory G

26. Nov. 2017

It covers the most common problems in computer programming and gives good program problems for the rigorous learning of the best algorithms

von NoneLand

18. Apr. 2018

This course is very good! The professor explain the algorithms in detail , and the programming assignment is challenging!Highly recommend!

von Neeladree C

30. Juni 2017

A brilliant. The first assignment was particularly challenging, and really really interesting. The rest of the course was pretty good too.

von Dilyan M

16. Dez. 2017

Very helpful and intuitive. Made me a better programmer overall. I highly recommend it, even if you're not that interested in algorithms.

von Garrett S

15. Dez. 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

von Anway A

9. Juli 2020

Brilliantly explains key concepts in depth and provides a lot of food for thought content . Verbose , sharp and engrossing content !

von Turker C

6. Juli 2020

Excellent course on algorithms and data structures. Weekly assignments are challenging and help you to learn course material better.

von navin m

29. Nov. 2020

I had never, earlier, understood heaps and graph traversals so clearly. The way Prof. Tim Roughgarden taught it was just amazing !!

von Fernando L C

16. Apr. 2018

Amazing course! Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher! I'm really enjoying reviewing this algorithms and data structures topics

von Krish R

16. Mai 2018

This course nicely explains the various data structures and how it helps in speeding up the solution to some type of problem .

von Arjun B

31. Juli 2020

Was a wonderful experience. Packed with the basic building blocks of the intuitive thinking, problem solvers must live by.

von Nicolae S A

14. Dez. 2016

Nice course and exams problems. I recommend this course if you want to understand the basics of graphs, trees and heaps.

von Alexey D

29. Nov. 2016

Excellent mix of math (not too much), programming details (probably needs a little bit more) and practical applications!

von Brande G

3. Juli 2018

Excellent Course. The professor has a certain way to explain difficult things and makes them look easy to us, students.

von Kalema A B

28. Nov. 2020

Challenging and intuitive course, sent me digging deeper so as to better understand the concepts. Worth every bit

von Johan B

3. Sep. 2017

Good course! Well structured and informative lectures. The assignments can be challenging which I think is good!

von Vishwas S

22. Juni 2020

Good course content, helped me utilize, improve my programming skills using my preferred programming i.e Java.

von Jianhui S

21. Okt. 2018

Contents very suitable for computer science beginners and the instructor organizes the materials very neatly.