Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
1,189 Bewertungen
141 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Top-Bewertungen

RG

26. Apr. 2020

I learned more about Greedy Algorithms and Algorithms to compute MST's and their importance on real world problems. Also I got to start to understand Dynamic Programming in a way I didn't before.

FC

29. Juni 2018

Tim Roughgarden is a fantastic teacher! He really cares about explaining in a simple manner and also give you useful hints and advices to dive deeper in all the topics of the course. Thanks, Tim!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 139 Bewertungen für Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

von Jhon I

12. Nov. 2017

I have only say, fantastic.

von Sergio S

13. Juli 2019

Great course! It is hard!

von Shuxiao C

6. März 2018

hard but worthwhile

von zhangdi

6. Dez. 2017

Stanford神课,占坑留名。3/4

von Minyue D

4. Juli 2017

Awesome Course!!!!!

von Trong N

5. Juli 2017

Pretty challenging

von Jerome Z

27. Nov. 2018

Very great class!

von Sui X

4. Juni 2019

very good course

von Abhishek C

11. Juli 2018

excellent course

von Rui Z

5. Sep. 2019

excellent! thx

von Ajit B

4. Sep. 2020

Great course!

von Frederik D K

25. Okt. 2019

Great course!

von Saurav M

22. März 2019

Nice course

von Zhiping L

22. Juni 2020

excellent!

von 陳宇恆

7. Aug. 2020

very good

von Madhurya m

16. Sep. 2019

Great job

von Jianghua F

10. Jan. 2018

WONDERFUL

von francisco i

30. März 2017

Excellent

von Thành N K

25. Aug. 2019

good

von praveenkumar c

12. Juni 2019

mass

von Anirudh J

10. Aug. 2018

NICE

von Sanket S

7. Juli 2017

Good

von Alberto S

2. Mai 2022

T​he course material is very good indeed: kudos to the lecturer, awesome approach and superb execution. Docked one star on account of the following. Proficiency assessment in the tests not requiring to write code is a little skewed towards the mathematincal aspects of algorithms, which is fair enough and par for the course; however, enough of the test questions are worded (of course in English) in a language that is too terse and sometimes appear aimed at befuddling the reader (especially non-native speakers, well, readers...), rather than at providing a clear understanding of what is asked. Some of the coding assignments are challenging on their own account (fair enough: again, par for the course); yet again, when the question itself becomes veiled in obscure wording and lacks the clarity of examples I find something is left to be desired.

von Georgios K

1. Feb. 2020

A beautiful course, I had already done the other two parts of this series of courses. This course focuses on the Greedy Algorithms and Dynamic Programming. I had not used these two types of algorithms before.

The difficulty of the exercises is not great but there is one programming assignment which is really hard to debug. Nevertheless there are good points in the forum.

Professor and forum members thank you for this beautiful learning experience.

von Brendan E

17. Juni 2017

This really helped me to understand how to approach problems with a greedy algorithm mindset or a dynamic programming mindset. My only complaint is that week 4 could have used a concrete example for the optimal binary search tree.