Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
1,249 Bewertungen
199 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 190 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von Wong L L

Aug 19, 2017

Anyone who wants to understand a bit more about graphs and the corresponding algorithms should take up this course.

von Huy V

Feb 15, 2017

Great course, great lectures!

von RICARDO G

May 24, 2017

G

von Nandan K

Jun 18, 2019

This was one of the more challenging course in the specialization. Learnt a lot about graphs, traversing, running time, shortest paths, minimum spanning trees etc., Most of all the problem statement gradually became challenging and we had to actually model the problem statement to fit the algorithm. Do not leave the course in between because it becomes a lot harder to quickly resume where you left.

von Namrata G

Jun 28, 2019

Loved the explanations and proofs. They are so explicitly told. And the discussion forum for you well assorted problems in assignment is really helpful.

von Chitrang S

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

von Natraj n c

Jun 29, 2019

Great course! Loved it!

von Kaustubh K J

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent course, definitely in my top 5 courses to take in coursera

von محمد س ق

Jul 25, 2019

excellent course

von Muhammad Y

Aug 14, 2019

All the concepts and ideas in the course were explained very clearly and briefly. Furthermore, the proofs were less mathematical and explained very intuitively. So overall its a nice course to take both for newbies and also for ones looking for refresher of the concepts.

von Hidetake T

Aug 17, 2019

this course is necessary to step up.

von Rohit K

Aug 17, 2019

Superb course with really good content :)

von Robert C

Aug 27, 2019

I learned a LOT.

von Abhigyan A

Sep 01, 2019

The videos are very well explained, this is one of the best courses for learning basic algorithms on graphs.

von uddeshya p

Sep 02, 2019

its awesome

von John S

Oct 04, 2019

Great course introduction to Graphs!

von HM F R

Sep 25, 2019

Good course with clear explanation on core concept. The pseudo code can be easily translated to language of choice. The proof of the algorithm help build core understanding of graph theory and can be used to create custom algorithms for different industrial implementation.

von Elvis Č

Oct 18, 2019

Superb course!

von Zuhaib U Z

Oct 29, 2019

This was an awesome course on graphs and was perfectly taught by the instructors. I thank instructors for such lucid and clear explanations.

von Anton B

Mar 29, 2019

Very useful course with clear presentation of material. Removing 1 star for lack of recent feedback, even if missing link to programming assignment's problem statement file is reported. One shouldn't have to fish around in forums to find it!

von Namrata P

Mar 31, 2019

Amazing course

von sourabh a

Jul 02, 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

von Aakarsh N

Feb 28, 2017

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.

von Anup V

Nov 14, 2016

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.

von Mark R

Sep 21, 2017

Good course for understanding algorithms for graphs