Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,470 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 227 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von Anton B

Mar 29, 2019

Very useful course with clear presentation of material. Removing 1 star for lack of recent feedback, even if missing link to programming assignment's problem statement file is reported. One shouldn't have to fish around in forums to find it!

von Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging. I wish there were less overly theoretical lectures and more practical examples and assignments instead. Textbooks already have theory.

von Christoph M

Mar 07, 2017

Overall good course, programming tasks are fun!

However, some of the video lectures are only of average quality. Accent of the TA is sometimes confusing (fyi I'm not a native speaker).

von Deep P

Nov 08, 2019

Awesome course! Learned a lot about graphs, and I thought it was super awesome. One recommendation is to make the proof videos more engaging, but otherwise, the course was perfect!

von Zac H

Jan 06, 2017

Very interesting and well presented course. I particularly wanted to learn more on graphs and this helped me get not only a basic but a more advanced understanding.

von Липянин В Г

Mar 14, 2018

Perfect as previous courses of the specialization. Just basic graph algorithms were given. I'm inclined to believe, it was introduction to algorithms on graphs.

von Aakarsh N

Feb 28, 2017

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.

von DEVANSH R

May 01, 2020

the course theory was good but for precise pseudo code should have been provided, i had little difficulty writing those pseudo code in C++.

von Mahmoud H S

May 28, 2019

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.

von Ayush S

Jul 21, 2017

I never a reply when i ask a question on the discussion forum, kindly improve this, otherwise the course was great.

von Arunabh G

Aug 10, 2016

This course is easier than the previous three, but will help in gaining basic to intermediate knowledge on graphs.

von Dmytro K

Dec 02, 2018

Rather easy course. But week^(which is optional) is not that easy at all, covering more interesting algorithms.

von Khoa T D

Apr 19, 2020

Great course for graph algorithms. However I feel like some of the algorithms were not fully clear explained.

von Putcha L N R

Aug 08, 2019

Great course for learning or revisiting the concepts of algorithms on graphs. Definitely recommend it.

von Tushar J

Jan 23, 2020

Week 5 Instructor's accent is quite difficult to get, otherwise overall course is good.

It's worth!!!

von malhar

Nov 12, 2016

Good course , nice assignments , a little bit more of explanation might be helpful for beginners

von sourabh a

Jul 02, 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

von PANKAJ V

Jun 26, 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.

von davila y

Nov 17, 2018

great course, too bad it seems not being actively mananged

von Narongdej S

Mar 10, 2020

Some topic are hard to follow because too few examples

von Mark R

Sep 21, 2017

Good course for understanding algorithms for graphs

von Yura K

Feb 01, 2020

Not clear what is wrong on programming assignment

von Maksat H

Jan 11, 2017

Was very informative course. Learned a lot stuff.

von Ruben C A

Sep 29, 2016

Interesting course to start learning about graphs

von Francisco

Jul 14, 2017

This course is better than the previous 2 by far