Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,870 Bewertungen
313 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
30. Juni 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6. Okt. 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 303 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von Archit H

26. Aug. 2020

It was a really comprehensive course on graphing algorithms that are of a lot of use in today's day and age. We don't realize the back-end processing going on while surfing through navigation systems and many other applications.

I extremely enjoyed the course; however, I would appreciate it if the content could be modified so as to facilitate coders of all ages.

Yet in the end, I am truly grateful to the instructors for teaching me such advanced topics with so much proficiency.

Thank you!

von Anup V

13. Nov. 2016

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.

von Ayush C

3. Aug. 2020

This course introduced me to graphs, and various algorithms on graphs, which are very useful and interesting. It is a great course to understand various graph algorithms. Although the number of questions in programming assignments in this course were lesser than in previous courses of the specialization. Nonetheless, it completely explains various graph algorithms lucidly and teaches how to apply them with interesting questions in assignments.

von Ritik

1. Juli 2019

This a great course for revising algorithms on graph. Assignments are also good for understanding problems better. You can do this course in a day or two . It is that much understandable. Also you can do submission on any programming languages from c++, python, java which is rare on any other course on Coursera. But if you want to learn from scratch then please also refer external reference for algorithms.

von Jungho K

9. Feb. 2017

Lectures were very clear and assignments were really helpful for me to understand gist of each algorithms. This course, however, only covers 1. Basic concepts of Graph, 2. Shortest Path, and 3. Minimum Spanning Tree which doesn’t seem to be rich.

With more diverse and interesting problems associated with Graph included, I strongly believe that students will get much from this course.

Thank you

von Willem S

26. Aug. 2016

The course contents and assignments are clear and well-structured. Compared to the algorithms & data structures courses, this one was a lot easier (for me anyway). I would have liked additional content on, for instance, (Markovian) grids/fields, but perhaps this will be covered in the 'advanced algorithms' course.

von Aleksandr F

6. Okt. 2016

Great course, would have been better, if authors added more assignments and material to study as graphs have so many applications. Anyways, I do believe that motivated learners will go ahead and find more challenges for themselves. As always, thanks to all the instructors, keep up the good work!

von Sumanth H

4. Juni 2020

The course is amazing with a good problem-set. If looked at critically , the number of problems can be increased and some of the pseudo code's actual code in some language can be included in the lecture as some implementations are tough to get on our own without any help.

von Anton B

29. März 2019

Very useful course with clear presentation of material. Removing 1 star for lack of recent feedback, even if missing link to programming assignment's problem statement file is reported. One shouldn't have to fish around in forums to find it!

von Dmitri M

9. Mai 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging. I wish there were less overly theoretical lectures and more practical examples and assignments instead. Textbooks already have theory.

von Christoph M

7. März 2017

Overall good course, programming tasks are fun!

However, some of the video lectures are only of average quality. Accent of the TA is sometimes confusing (fyi I'm not a native speaker).

von Deep P

7. Nov. 2019

Awesome course! Learned a lot about graphs, and I thought it was super awesome. One recommendation is to make the proof videos more engaging, but otherwise, the course was perfect!

von Fahmim M S

18. Sep. 2020

This course helps me to a better understanding of Graph Theory. The exercise was a little bit difficult but it can help me to gain more knowledge to solve these problem.

von Huan L

28. Sep. 2020

The content of the course is good and easy to follow. However, I wish the grader's response provided more helpful information (such as conditions of the failed test).

von Zac H

5. Jan. 2017

Very interesting and well presented course. I particularly wanted to learn more on graphs and this helped me get not only a basic but a more advanced understanding.

von Липянин В Г

14. März 2018

Perfect as previous courses of the specialization. Just basic graph algorithms were given. I'm inclined to believe, it was introduction to algorithms on graphs.

von Aakarsh N

27. Feb. 2017

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.

von MAYANK K

1. Aug. 2020

Covers almost all topics, clear all concepts with good explanation and examples. Instructors are fluent and engaging, while assignments are also good.

von ARYAN A

2. Juni 2020

It was good for basic graph algorithms but advanced data structures and its use was missing such as segment trees! It can be included in it.

von DEVANSH R

1. Mai 2020

the course theory was good but for precise pseudo code should have been provided, i had little difficulty writing those pseudo code in C++.

von Koushick V

10. Aug. 2020

The content was really good, although a bit too vague. It takes some patience and practice to thoroughly understand all of the concepts.

von Amr E

26. Juli 2020

Amazing material and assignments

the only disadvantage of it that the section of the shortest path is not perfect (not in assignments)

von Mahmoud H S

28. Mai 2019

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.

von Владислав

24. Okt. 2020

That's a very helpful and nicely designed course. Would like to get more implementation details and a bit more programming tasks.

von SHALOM T A

13. Juli 2020

Quite a tough course but they must provide a little bit more support for students who are unable to solve assignment problems.