Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
1,210 Bewertungen
196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 187 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von kumar v

Mar 28, 2019

One of the Best course available on coursera . Make me perfect on algorithm and also improve my thinking skills

von RUOCHI Z

Feb 09, 2019

thanks for providing the amazing courses

von Попов М П

Jan 28, 2019

Optional part is very good, gives a lot of practical problems to solve.

von Muhammad U G

Jan 26, 2019

Most fun course in the series

von Chen X

Mar 13, 2019

Useful

von Wendell H

Mar 15, 2019

Great content, great problem sets.

Minor issue. sometimes transcript at the bottom of video were incorrect or says [INAUDIBLE]

Link for Week 5 instructions were missing from Instructions page, and students need to hunt for it from the forums where other students posted the link.

von philip g

Sep 15, 2017

fantastic course

von Andrea Q

Sep 17, 2017

useful

von Abhishek M

Mar 11, 2017

It was one of the best course. The problems in the programming weekly assignments were very carefully designed. All the mentors were really amazing and having in-depth knowledge in algorithms. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I feel I am much more comfortable tacking graph problems and solving them efficiently. Thank you!

von Tushar G

Jul 18, 2016

great

von Do H L

Jun 07, 2016

Awesome! One of the rare courses that teach everything about Graphs! From the very basic to the very advanced. Together with programming assignments that accommodate almost all available programming languages!

von Pham D K

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course. Thank you.

von Andronik

Sep 02, 2016

All basic graph algorithms are covered.

von Madan K

Aug 09, 2016

Really Good Course , Problems are of good quality , the content is time saving and easy to understand.

von Joseph T

May 27, 2017

This course was a lot of fun. The word load is spot on. My strategy was to start from the assignment then go back to the videos and notes for tips and clues. This allowed me to do easy assignments fast and then not spend unnecessary time on harder assignments.

von Tushar G

Aug 08, 2016

This review is based on the last three courses that I have undertaken in the Data Structure and Algorithms Specialization.

While running our tests the output does provide the time and memory used for running our algorithms. I think it would also be instructive to see the running time of the best implementation in the particular language and the best time achieved ever by a student in such a course. It would provide us with an additional motivation to think about better and efficient implementations.

Note: I do understand that running times might not always be an exact reflection of the actual time the algorithm takes.

von Shaival

Sep 21, 2016

Awesome explanation, very concise.

von g

Aug 23, 2016

useful and fundamental, interesting assignment

von Tarun G

Jun 06, 2016

great course .... everything taught in order ... not so fast and not so slow

von Alexey E

Jul 16, 2016

Thank you for a great course! But the assignments could have been more challenging.

von Thummanoon K

Oct 17, 2016

Great course! it would be better if the course provide more problems that is not directly the implementation of what is taught

von Osvaldo C P

Sep 20, 2016

It helped me to understand graphs from a programming point of view. I got fun when solving the problems.

von Srinivas N

Jul 01, 2016

Simply fantastic, to-the-point lectures with great insight to look at problems.

von Kevin K

Aug 31, 2016

This is an interesting course, which is closely related to the graph theory in mathematics. As the previous courses, programming assignments are given every week but it is slightly harder than before. Some pseudo codes are not that easy to convert into the programming language. Yet, it is one of the excellent courses in Coursera.

von Light0617

Feb 10, 2017

great course!!!