Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,981 Bewertungen
331 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
30. Juni 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6. Okt. 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 322 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von Vidur

13. Aug. 2020

Brilliant course material. Sometimes the formal proofs can get boring, but that's the maths part of it for you! Programming assignments are super important to do honestly if you want to glean every bit of information from this course.

von Charles S

17. Sep. 2016

For me this was a refresher. And it was an excellent way to explain and work on graphing algorithms. The step-by-step explanations of the algorithms here are great for truly understanding what's going on under the hood, so to speak.

von Stefan V

23. Apr. 2017

Great course, loved it! Maybe a bit easier than the previous ones in this specialization, or maybe it's just because I started using python(compared to java and c in previous courses). Anyways the course was fun. :)

von Rishab A

16. Aug. 2016

The way the prof. teaches is really amazing . I got all whatever he said and i really enjoyed the course.

Thanks to Coursera team for putting up this course for begginers like me and special thanks to the Professor .

von Andrii S

1. Jan. 2018

Lectures and their slides are terse but very to the point, and structured well. Assignments are amazingly interesting and challenging, especially optional ones for the last week - highly recommend doing them.

von Do H L

7. Juni 2016

Awesome! One of the rare courses that teach everything about Graphs! From the very basic to the very advanced. Together with programming assignments that accommodate almost all available programming languages!

von Михайлов В Е

6. Sep. 2016

Отличный курс, содержащий все необходимое для освоения обозначенных тем с разбором разумных примеров реальных задач, в которых анализируемые алгоритмы могут найти свое применение. Спасибо огромное авторам!

von Chitrang S

1. Juli 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

von Yin L H

31. Juli 2020

I got a lot of knowledege about the algorithms on graphs. The assignments will be a little difficulte for beginner of computer programming but for others this course is worth to join.

von Ahmed E

22. Nov. 2020

Professor Daniel Kane is very knowledgeable, I however think the course could have been better presented but the assignments are challenging which is the best part about this course

von Gurmukh S

3. Dez. 2019

very well planned course and fairly challenging assignments. Would recommend this to anyone working as developer who does not have formal education in data structures and algorithms.

von Khay L T

15. Dez. 2020

Good course. Really enjoyed attending Alexander Kulikov's lectures throughout the entire specialization. His lessons are really easy to understand with lots of visualizations.

von Hiroki U

19. Aug. 2020

I thought algorithms on graphs were difficult to understand, but following the instructions I could comprehend them.

Like previous courses, programming assignments were good .

von Ahsanul A S

10. Aug. 2020

Explanations were as clear as possible. The problem sets were nice enough. It would be excellent if some advanced topics (like Flow) could be added to this particular course.

von SIROT

7. Aug. 2020

Very interesting course. Good videos, Good notes.

I did not use the forum but I think it can be useful.

The projects was interesting and challenging for the 2 last week .

von EDGAR S P D

15. Apr. 2021

This is my favorite course in the specialization, the lectures are really clear and the programming assignments are fun and really help to deeply understand everything

von Md. S R

16. Sep. 2020

The assignments are much rich!!! anyone doing the course, i would recommend to most focus on being able to write codes of the assignments via soldi understanding ;)

von Firas Y

7. Jan. 2021

I've wanted to learn about Graphs and the algorithms associated with it for a long time, and I cannot imagine a better course to learn it from. Thank you?

von Ananth D

24. Juni 2020

This course is very well designed, starting from basic concepts and thoroughly covering all Graph relevant Algorithms. A big thank you to all Professors.

von Ahmed T F

11. Okt. 2020

It was a great course with great illustration, but the best part of it was the proof of correctness with detailed steps of time complexity computations!

von Namrata G

28. Juni 2019

Loved the explanations and proofs. They are so explicitly told. And the discussion forum for you well assorted problems in assignment is really helpful.

von Diego S

6. Apr. 2020

So far my favorite course of the specialization. The learning path is really smooth and the lectures and programming assignments are to the point.

von Eugenio G M

23. Sep. 2017

Great!

Hard concepts explained clearly and in depth, in the same fashion as the previous two courses (Algo Toolbox and Data Structure).

Good job!

von Arjun M

2. Apr. 2017

Great content! And explained very well. I was asked a question on graphs in my amazon interview. Wish I had taken the course earlier. Thanks!

von Zuhaib U Z

29. Okt. 2019

This was an awesome course on graphs and was perfectly taught by the instructors. I thank instructors for such lucid and clear explanations.