Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,859 Bewertungen
310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
30. Juni 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6. Okt. 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 300 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von Weidong X

13. Juli 2016

Good course!

von Sumit T

23. Aug. 2020

exceptional

von Manish S

17. Jan. 2020

its awesome

von uddeshya p

2. Sep. 2019

its awesome

von Carlos D R S

23. Juli 2017

Está perro.

von Đặng T S

11. Dez. 2016

nice course

von MANCHALA L

19. Aug. 2020

Excellent.

von Om P

13. Juli 2017

Awesome !!

von Shiv M V

3. Nov. 2020

Excellent

von Ritik M

21. Sep. 2020

excellent

von Prabhu N S

14. Juli 2020

excellent

von nguyen7thai

18. Sep. 2016

Very good

von Alvin R Y

1. Nov. 2020

awesome!

von Sai C

15. Juni 2020

great !!

von Huimeng Z

13. Mai 2020

helpful!

von Chen X

13. März 2019

Useful

von Andrea Q

17. Sep. 2017

useful

von Md. R Q S

10. Sep. 2020

great

von Tushar G

18. Juli 2016

great

von Sasisrivundavilli

18. Okt. 2020

good

von D A

19. Apr. 2020

good

von RICARDO G

24. Mai 2017

G

von ftgo

9. Sep. 2020

Another very interesting course. Slightly lighter than the previous ones, this is focused on graphs and their applications in shorter path and vertex connectivity.

* Interesting to see connectivity (minimum spanning tree) applied to other domains, such as data clustering with K-Means;

* Dijkstra's algorithm is still the basis of everything to search for the shortest path. Optional content features improvements that enable applications on real world maps and social networks. It worths to revisit in the future and participate in routing challenges.

von Archit H

26. Aug. 2020

It was a really comprehensive course on graphing algorithms that are of a lot of use in today's day and age. We don't realize the back-end processing going on while surfing through navigation systems and many other applications.

I extremely enjoyed the course; however, I would appreciate it if the content could be modified so as to facilitate coders of all ages.

Yet in the end, I am truly grateful to the instructors for teaching me such advanced topics with so much proficiency.

Thank you!

von Anup V

13. Nov. 2016

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.