Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,763 Bewertungen
289 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 281 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von Do H L

Jun 07, 2016

Awesome! One of the rare courses that teach everything about Graphs! From the very basic to the very advanced. Together with programming assignments that accommodate almost all available programming languages!

von Михайлов В Е

Sep 06, 2016

Отличный курс, содержащий все необходимое для освоения обозначенных тем с разбором разумных примеров реальных задач, в которых анализируемые алгоритмы могут найти свое применение. Спасибо огромное авторам!

von Chitrang S

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

von Milos M

Mar 29, 2020

An awesome overview of the graph algorithms. Some assignments are really challenging, but luckily forums are a great place where people have already faced them. A definitive recommendation!

von Shubham K

Apr 24, 2018

This course is very much helpful for the graph beginners. As a suggestion, i would like to say that add some extra contents on the data structures which is to be used in the algorithm.

von Yin L H

Jul 31, 2020

I got a lot of knowledege about the algorithms on graphs. The assignments will be a little difficulte for beginner of computer programming but for others this course is worth to join.

von Gurmukh S

Dec 03, 2019

very well planned course and fairly challenging assignments. Would recommend this to anyone working as developer who does not have formal education in data structures and algorithms.

von Hiroki U

Aug 20, 2020

I thought algorithms on graphs were difficult to understand, but following the instructions I could comprehend them.

Like previous courses, programming assignments were good .

von Ahsanul A

Aug 10, 2020

Explanations were as clear as possible. The problem sets were nice enough. It would be excellent if some advanced topics (like Flow) could be added to this particular course.

von SIROT

Aug 07, 2020

Very interesting course. Good videos, Good notes.

I did not use the forum but I think it can be useful.

The projects was interesting and challenging for the 2 last week .

von Md. S R

Sep 16, 2020

The assignments are much rich!!! anyone doing the course, i would recommend to most focus on being able to write codes of the assignments via soldi understanding ;)

von Ananth D

Jun 24, 2020

This course is very well designed, starting from basic concepts and thoroughly covering all Graph relevant Algorithms. A big thank you to all Professors.

von Namrata G

Jun 28, 2019

Loved the explanations and proofs. They are so explicitly told. And the discussion forum for you well assorted problems in assignment is really helpful.

von Diego S

Apr 06, 2020

So far my favorite course of the specialization. The learning path is really smooth and the lectures and programming assignments are to the point.

von Eugenio G M

Sep 23, 2017

Great!

Hard concepts explained clearly and in depth, in the same fashion as the previous two courses (Algo Toolbox and Data Structure).

Good job!

von Arjun M

Apr 03, 2017

Great content! And explained very well. I was asked a question on graphs in my amazon interview. Wish I had taken the course earlier. Thanks!

von Zuhaib U Z

Oct 29, 2019

This was an awesome course on graphs and was perfectly taught by the instructors. I thank instructors for such lucid and clear explanations.

von Oliver A

May 25, 2018

Excellent course. Like with the other courses in the series the programming assignment are a great help for understanding the material.

von Guo F

Aug 07, 2020

Truly wonderful course. Course material carefully curated and well explained. Assignments are wonderful. Definitely recommend.

von Pawan N

Jun 06, 2020

Amazing Course for anyone regardless of freshmen or senior computer science or even non-cs people, I'd definitely recommend it!

von Onkar S P

Apr 01, 2020

It was really a good experience.

Thank You to all the instructors and people who are directly/indirectly related to this course.

von Thummanoon K

Oct 17, 2016

Great course! it would be better if the course provide more problems that is not directly the implementation of what is taught

von Shahnawaz N A

Mar 28, 2020

This course focussed a lot on the crucial graph algorithms in Computer Science and sets a good base to build up on later.

von Connor W

Aug 19, 2017

Anyone who wants to understand a bit more about graphs and the corresponding algorithms should take up this course.

von Shubham P

May 28, 2020

The course was perfect to practice the graph algorithms and assignments were helpful for building the confidence!