Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,485 Bewertungen
236 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 229 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von Shubham K

Apr 24, 2018

This course is very much helpful for the graph beginners. As a suggestion, i would like to say that add some extra contents on the data structures which is to be used in the algorithm.

von Gurmukh S

Dec 03, 2019

very well planned course and fairly challenging assignments. Would recommend this to anyone working as developer who does not have formal education in data structures and algorithms.

von Namrata G

Jun 28, 2019

Loved the explanations and proofs. They are so explicitly told. And the discussion forum for you well assorted problems in assignment is really helpful.

von Diego S

Apr 06, 2020

So far my favorite course of the specialization. The learning path is really smooth and the lectures and programming assignments are to the point.

von Eugenio G M

Sep 23, 2017

Great!

Hard concepts explained clearly and in depth, in the same fashion as the previous two courses (Algo Toolbox and Data Structure).

Good job!

von Arjun M

Apr 03, 2017

Great content! And explained very well. I was asked a question on graphs in my amazon interview. Wish I had taken the course earlier. Thanks!

von Zuhaib U Z

Oct 29, 2019

This was an awesome course on graphs and was perfectly taught by the instructors. I thank instructors for such lucid and clear explanations.

von Oliver A

May 25, 2018

Excellent course. Like with the other courses in the series the programming assignment are a great help for understanding the material.

von Onkar S P

Apr 01, 2020

It was really a good experience.

Thank You to all the instructors and people who are directly/indirectly related to this course.

von Thummanoon K

Oct 17, 2016

Great course! it would be better if the course provide more problems that is not directly the implementation of what is taught

von Shahnawaz N A

Mar 28, 2020

This course focussed a lot on the crucial graph algorithms in Computer Science and sets a good base to build up on later.

von Wong L L

Aug 19, 2017

Anyone who wants to understand a bit more about graphs and the corresponding algorithms should take up this course.

von Shubham P

May 28, 2020

The course was perfect to practice the graph algorithms and assignments were helpful for building the confidence!

von kumar v

Mar 28, 2019

One of the Best course available on coursera . Make me perfect on algorithm and also improve my thinking skills

von Juan D B P

May 28, 2020

Very nice course, and the examples where really awesome, and the last optinal part is really challenging and fun

von Kiran B

Apr 04, 2020

A very good course.

and there are many good things you can learn related to graphs.

and I enjoyed this course.

von Abhigyan A

Sep 01, 2019

The videos are very well explained, this is one of the best courses for learning basic algorithms on graphs.

von Joseph G N

Mar 06, 2018

An amazing course, cover all the necessary to understand the basic idea of the graph and some advanced ideas

von Shangping G

Jul 07, 2017

the week 4-5 seems not match the difficulty with the first three weeks, less contents and less challenging

von Osvaldo C P

Sep 20, 2016

It helped me to understand graphs from a programming point of view. I got fun when solving the problems.

von David D

May 08, 2017

It was fantastic to see priority queues and disjoint sets from course 2 put to good use in this course.

von Hrithwik S

Apr 04, 2020

Good overall touch in most of the topics , although could have included more and made a bit more brief

von Madan K

Aug 09, 2016

Really Good Course , Problems are of good quality , the content is time saving and easy to understand.

von Samuel H

Aug 07, 2016

Very good explanations. The course assignments were well thought-out and were the right difficulty.

von Pradyumn A

Aug 07, 2016

Great Course to understand the graph algorithms and hone the skills to solve the Graph Problems.