Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
1,210 Bewertungen
196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 187 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von Zsolt S

Aug 16, 2016

Another great course! I started this one right after completing data structures and found it particularly interesting as graph problems seem to pop up everywhere in our modern, networked world.

Compared to the data structures course this definitely felt easier, however this may be down to me being more comfortable with my chosen language as well as with the overall process and structure of the assignments. Nevertheless there are some fun problems here that have connections to problems in the "real" world.

As a side note, I recommend doing the data structures course before this one, as some of the algorithms discussed rely on data structures, so understanding them and better yet having them implemented already will help a lot with focusing on the new material and passing the assignments.

Thanks again all the teachers for the great course!

von pengwei

Dec 12, 2016

great course

von Charles S

Sep 17, 2016

For me this was a refresher. And it was an excellent way to explain and work on graphing algorithms. The step-by-step explanations of the algorithms here are great for truly understanding what's going on under the hood, so to speak.

von nick

Oct 28, 2016

Fantastic course! I am new on graph algorithms and this course totally mesmerized me. The course material is just right for me , neither too difficult nor too easy. And the programming task is challenging and I like the way the test cases not shown to us because it pushed me to think of strange or rare case on which my program may fail. I really learned a lot from this course! Thanks to the instructors!

von Shubham K

Apr 24, 2018

This course is very much helpful for the graph beginners. As a suggestion, i would like to say that add some extra contents on the data structures which is to be used in the algorithm.

von Mandava D

Dec 26, 2017

This is one of the best courses to start with Graph Algorithms.

von Devanjan C

Sep 07, 2017

Very lucid and to the point info presented in the lectures.

von Wong L L

Aug 19, 2017

Anyone who wants to understand a bit more about graphs and the corresponding algorithms should take up this course.

von Neeraj S A

Oct 02, 2016

Great Course

von NISHANT S

Sep 04, 2016

Good Questions and very good Test Cases.

von Andrii S

Jan 01, 2018

Lectures and their slides are terse but very to the point, and structured well. Assignments are amazingly interesting and challenging, especially optional ones for the last week - highly recommend doing them.

von Arjun M

Apr 03, 2017

Great content! And explained very well. I was asked a question on graphs in my amazon interview. Wish I had taken the course earlier. Thanks!

von rishab a

Aug 16, 2016

The way the prof. teaches is really amazing . I got all whatever he said and i really enjoyed the course.

Thanks to Coursera team for putting up this course for begginers like me and special thanks to the Professor .

von Huy V

Feb 15, 2017

Great course, great lectures!

von RICARDO G

May 24, 2017

G

von philip g

Sep 15, 2017

fantastic course

von Andrea Q

Sep 17, 2017

useful

von Abhishek M

Mar 11, 2017

It was one of the best course. The problems in the programming weekly assignments were very carefully designed. All the mentors were really amazing and having in-depth knowledge in algorithms. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I feel I am much more comfortable tacking graph problems and solving them efficiently. Thank you!

von Tushar G

Jul 18, 2016

great

von Do H L

Jun 07, 2016

Awesome! One of the rare courses that teach everything about Graphs! From the very basic to the very advanced. Together with programming assignments that accommodate almost all available programming languages!

von Max P Z

Dec 26, 2016

very nice course. The content covered is very useful.

von Saurab D

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent materials on graphs. Thanks to the instructors.

von Weidong X

Jul 14, 2016

Good course!

von Kevin K

Aug 31, 2016

This is an interesting course, which is closely related to the graph theory in mathematics. As the previous courses, programming assignments are given every week but it is slightly harder than before. Some pseudo codes are not that easy to convert into the programming language. Yet, it is one of the excellent courses in Coursera.

von Light0617

Feb 10, 2017

great course!!!