Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
1,210 Bewertungen
196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 187 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von Alexander M

Apr 02, 2017

.

von sourabh a

Jul 02, 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

von Aakarsh N

Feb 28, 2017

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.

von Anup V

Nov 14, 2016

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.

von Ayush S

Jul 21, 2017

I never a reply when i ask a question on the discussion forum, kindly improve this, otherwise the course was great.

von Christoph M

Mar 07, 2017

Overall good course, programming tasks are fun!

However, some of the video lectures are only of average quality. Accent of the TA is sometimes confusing (fyi I'm not a native speaker).

von Deleted A

Dec 07, 2016

Great

von Zac H

Jan 06, 2017

Very interesting and well presented course. I particularly wanted to learn more on graphs and this helped me get not only a basic but a more advanced understanding.

von Maksat H

Jan 11, 2017

Was very informative course. Learned a lot stuff.

von malhar

Nov 12, 2016

Good course , nice assignments , a little bit more of explanation might be helpful for beginners

von Ruben C A

Sep 29, 2016

Interesting course to start learning about graphs

von Francisco

Jul 14, 2017

This course is better than the previous 2 by far

von Biraja D

Feb 26, 2018

Nice course.

von Mark R

Sep 21, 2017

Good course for understanding algorithms for graphs

von Willem S

Aug 26, 2016

The course contents and assignments are clear and well-structured. Compared to the algorithms & data structures courses, this one was a lot easier (for me anyway). I would have liked additional content on, for instance, (Markovian) grids/fields, but perhaps this will be covered in the 'advanced algorithms' course.

von Arunabh G

Aug 10, 2016

This course is easier than the previous three, but will help in gaining basic to intermediate knowledge on graphs.

von Jungho K

Feb 09, 2017

Lectures were very clear and assignments were really helpful for me to understand gist of each algorithms. This course, however, only covers 1. Basic concepts of Graph, 2. Shortest Path, and 3. Minimum Spanning Tree which doesn’t seem to be rich.

With more diverse and interesting problems associated with Graph included, I strongly believe that students will get much from this course.

Thank you

von godkad

Jun 09, 2016

Good Course material and Assignment.

von Fermin Q

Nov 14, 2016

Very good explanations

von Christian T

Jan 10, 2017

Good sessions and assignments.

von Липянин В Г

Mar 14, 2018

Perfect as previous courses of the specialization. Just basic graph algorithms were given. I'm inclined to believe, it was introduction to algorithms on graphs.

von Mahmoud H S

May 28, 2019

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.

von PANKAJ V

Jun 26, 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.

von Putcha L N R

Aug 08, 2019

Great course for learning or revisiting the concepts of algorithms on graphs. Definitely recommend it.

von Ritik S

Jul 02, 2019

This a great course for revising algorithms on graph. Assignments are also good for understanding problems better. You can do this course in a day or two . It is that much understandable. Also you can do submission on any programming languages from c++, python, java which is rare on any other course on Coursera. But if you want to learn from scratch then please also refer external reference for algorithms.