Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms On Strings

Algorithms On Strings, University of California San Diego

4.5
555 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome....

Top-Bewertungen

von HC

May 07, 2018

Excelentes algoritmos, nunca había pensado lo complicado que era hacer pattern matching eficientemente en términos de tiempo de procesamiento y memoria.

von PG

Nov 19, 2017

great course, interesting concepts and very well delivered content from lecture videos. challenging and rewarding programming assignments.

Filtern nach:

99 Bewertungen

von Arpit Vaish

Mar 26, 2019

The explanation of suffix arrays and suffix trees could have been more slow and details explanation. I still had to refer videos on youtube to understand those.

von Antonio

Feb 24, 2019

It was awesome. I was very surprised and mesmerized while understanding how the great scientists solved these challenging problems!

von Sharan Sajiv Menon

Feb 05, 2019

This was a good course. I mostly understood most of the content

von Eduardo Moura Panisset

Feb 02, 2019

I would be interesting update Algorihm on Strings to construction of suffix arrays in linear time.

von Priyansh Bhardwaj

Dec 21, 2018

I still can't believe that there can be so many algorithms on string pattern matching. Lots of interview questions are based on string algorithms and the I believe that the skills I got from this course is definitely going to help to crack interviews in the future.Moreover, I can implement an efficient search engine efficiently.

von Jonathan Olson

Dec 11, 2018

This course was not my favorite in the Specialization -- the content just wasn't as interesting, making some of the more demanding problems pretty difficult, but nothing was too difficult, given the excellent preparation delivered via the lectures. Everything you need to know for a problem was given right before!

Still, amazing course.

von Andrey Koleshko

Dec 02, 2018

There are some too hard algorithms to implement, but it worth it. It allows to develop patience, mental skills and self-education. I highly recommend this course, some algorithms described here are crucial for computer science and must have to know.

von DENIS KOKAREV

Nov 02, 2018

I think it would be more helpful to trade BWT to more practical Polynomial Hashing tricks. Otherwise good course

von Sarath CM

Oct 23, 2018

good course

von To Phung Huy

Sep 27, 2018

some long and complex episode needs more specific examples to help learner visualise