Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms On Strings

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithms On Strings von University of California San Diego

4.5
Sterne
985 Bewertungen
173 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. In this online course you will learn key pattern matching concepts: tries, suffix trees, suffix arrays and even the Burrows-Wheeler transform....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
7. Juli 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

PA
12. Mai 2020

course content was great but i personally feels some difficulties in the implementation part so the course is meant to be more implementation oriented . thank you for the wondorful course

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 170 Bewertungen für Algorithms On Strings

von Anirudh A

30. Dez. 2017

A good course giving insight into how important string algorithms are for not only to computer science community but also its use in other disciplines like bioinformatics etc.

von Snehasish S

25. Jan. 2017

Initially the accent was a little bit hard to understand, but after few minutes everything become crystal clear. Extremely useful course content.

von Aakarsh N

6. Juni 2017

Unfortunately the forums go inactive after the first few iterations of the course. One can still learn by doing the programming assignments

von kishore k b

2. Sep. 2016

Course Content is good. Instructors are not that much active to give answers for the raised questions compared to earlier courses.

von Кирилл И

26. Juli 2020

Порой не понятно что конкретно надо описать, либо мой уровень программирования не так хорош, чтобы понимать и воспринимать это!

von Milos M

29. Apr. 2020

An awesome course, though a bit more rushed than the other ones. Luckily with the notes, the assignments can be passed.

von DENIS K

2. Nov. 2018

I think it would be more helpful to trade BWT to more practical Polynomial Hashing tricks. Otherwise good course

von Chen L

1. Dez. 2017

The programming assignment should be more clean with detailed instruction in each code file.

von Ajay

30. Mai 2020

week 3 is not understood correctly.

but i read in other source

so i understood perfectly

von Valeriano T

31. Juli 2017

Very good, although the material in last week is way harder and rushed than the rest.

von Dmitri M

9. Mai 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging.

von Roman E

29. Jan. 2017

Some tasks was hard to understand and solve, but it in general it was good.

von Lee B U

9. Apr. 2020

It was good. But its assignment is easy compared to before lecture things.

von yousrijames

2. Dez. 2017

very good and useful , but the last week algorithm is very complicated

von Saurab D

14. Apr. 2018

Some of the algorithms are too hard to implement but worth the effort.

von LI W

18. Okt. 2016

too complex, and I don't think in the future work I will apply these.

von Sharan S M

5. Feb. 2019

This was a good course. I mostly understood most of the content

von 陈照

21. Juli 2020

algorithms are difficult. lectures are good

von Guillaume

15. Dez. 2016

Very focused on bioinformatics problems.

von Miguel A M H

14. Aug. 2016

The lectures are a little bit confused

von 刘杨晓康

8. Nov. 2019

The explanation is very clear

von Hidetake T

11. Juni 2019

necessary experience

von Long C

9. Nov. 2021

g​reat course!

von Carlos D R S

24. Jan. 2018

Está perro

von Sai M M

7. Okt. 2020

wonderful