Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms On Strings

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithms On Strings von University of California San Diego

4.5
Sterne
985 Bewertungen
173 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. In this online course you will learn key pattern matching concepts: tries, suffix trees, suffix arrays and even the Burrows-Wheeler transform....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
7. Juli 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

PA
12. Mai 2020

course content was great but i personally feels some difficulties in the implementation part so the course is meant to be more implementation oriented . thank you for the wondorful course

Filtern nach:

151 - 170 von 170 Bewertungen für Algorithms On Strings

von Padmakumar N

5. Aug. 2017

Very Good

von Ayush S

1. Mai 2020

perfect

von Jenna W

19. Juni 2017

Continuing a steep curve, but I feel some of the assignments and psuedo-code are not as well explained in these lectures as in earlier ones.

von Fabrice L

13. Feb. 2018

This module is a little less interesting than the other ones. Also the explanations are a bit more messy and not as thorough.

von Abhinov M U

16. Mai 2021

The week 4 part of the course is quite unclear. Code to find LPS array and construct tree is not explained.

von Harsh V

29. Juli 2020

The instructor for the first two weeks doesn't explain stuff well. Last two weeks are great in comparison.

von MAYANK K

16. Aug. 2020

This course could be more interactive, so we can gain more confidence on the explained algorithms.

von John B

26. März 2018

Quite a few times the algorithms were poorly explained, with incomplete or misleading pseudocode.

von Praveer D

25. Okt. 2019

KMP Algorithm not explained well. Initial few lectures on BWT were very fast.

von Lev S

12. März 2017

I think last week was too complex and not that exciting.

von Mykhailo M

12. Aug. 2020

Hard to understand and examples are not clear.

von SAHADEVAREDDY A S

24. Juli 2019

Need to be explained more nicely

von Grigoriy O

2. Okt. 2016

Very difficult test programs

von Alexander M

29. Juni 2017

.

von Bohdan S

15. März 2021

This is not what I expected. The first half is so poorly explained and serves the only purpose is to advertise another course on Bioinformatics which I hate already. The second part is so-so. I had an impression that the lecturer doesn't know the topic himself as he'd continue to read the slides from somewhere else, and thus it looked like mumbling. The organizers even failed to provide few links for further studying on the topic.

von Arpit V

26. März 2019

The explanation of suffix arrays and suffix trees could have been more slow and details explanation. I still had to refer videos on youtube to understand those.

von Ilya E

16. Juni 2019

Sometimes explanations in lectures are hardly understandable and examples are not very descriptive. I had search more clear explanation by himself.

von Artem O

28. Mai 2019

препод нудный, запинается, местами вообще непонятно

von Roger T

4. Dez. 2021

Tests are broken and discussion forum doesn't even load. I spent tens of hours troubleshooting solutions to the programming assignment to no avail. As a sanity check, I tried solutions from textbooks and well-established libraries that still did not pass the tests. I wasted a ton of time and cannot get a refund from a course that can't be passed (at least not in my language). The entire specialization was already disappointing, but I endured 3 full courses (answering all questions) before getting stuck on the broken tests of 'Algorithms on Strings'. If you're here for Data Structures and Algorithms, skip Coursera and just grind Leetcode. There's not a 10 min feedback loop due to under-provisioned code running services (that don't properly handle type annotations) and their tests are actually accurate.

von Abhishek J

4. Mai 2021

The course doesn't offer any explanation. One has to dig too much into google search for understanding as instructor has take weird example of panamabananas that is just difficult to understand. I won't recommend this course to anyone