Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms, Part II

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms, Part II von Princeton University

4.9
Sterne
1,317 Bewertungen
219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

IO

Jan 21, 2018

Pretty challenging course, but very good. Having a book is a must (at least it was for me), video lectures complement book nicely, and some topics are explained better in the Algorithms, 4th ed. book.

AK

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! Loved the theory and exercises! Just a note for others: Its part 1 had almost no dependency on book, but this part 2 has some dependency (e.g. chapter on Graph) on book as well.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 222 Bewertungen für Algorithms, Part II

von Luigi S

Mar 05, 2020

I wrote my review on Linkedin. Thank you very much for the great course ! https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/algorithms-part-ii-mission-accomplished-luigi-selmi/

von Hermawan M

May 31, 2019

This is an excellent course as an introduction to algorithms. Together with part 1, the Princeton Algorithms series is the best MOOC course I've ever done.

von Mallasamudram P A

Jun 30, 2019

Dr. Sedgewick is simply amazing. I enjoy how he motivates the need for efficient algorithms and applications. I only wish he would offer more courses!

von Edwins L P

Nov 24, 2019

Excellent course and materials about algorithms and data structures. Very challenging exercises that make you think hard to achieve the passing score.

von Tatiana D

Mar 20, 2019

Complex concepts in plain language. Challenging and interesting practice exercises. Without them it's impossible to fully understand theoretical part.

von Tom G

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent follow-on from Part I - covers additional algorithms in depth and the excellent examples really help to learn and understand the material.

von Ignacio A

Mar 04, 2018

Every single programming assignment was both challenging and fun. I learned really good algorithms and overall I feel I'm a better Software Engineer

von Simin L

Feb 09, 2020

Completed Algorithms I and II. Great course for students to learn data structures is a systematically way! Could be used in my research directly.

von liuyaqiu

Dec 23, 2018

This course is challenging but interesting. The homework is hard but valuable. Recommend this course for everyone who gets start to algorithm.

von Karthik R

Dec 02, 2017

Provides excellent insights with reference to some of the advanced algorithms. Assignments for a great source of learning in the course.

von Vladislav R

Apr 03, 2018

Very well structured course on Algorithms and advanced data structures. Highly advised to anyone pursuing career in programming field.

von Jorge A

Apr 13, 2020

Thanks, Robert Sedgewick for this amazing course. The way you structure your lectures reflects the deep love you feel on Algorithms.

von Sasha K

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent! Sedgwick explains things in such a way that is both extremely intuitive but also makes the code practically write itself!

von 杨国强

Feb 17, 2020

It's the best algorithm course I've ever learnt. Having the book is necessary at least for me.Overall, it's tricky but useful.

von Maxim R

Jan 04, 2018

Very useful! Very interesting! Very good lectures, quite hard assignments, very smart auto-grader. Wide and friendly community!

von Yann B

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent and challenging! Need some decent java skills to follow. Expect to triple the time announced for the asignments.

von Jaap W

Apr 29, 2018

Feels like a great foundation on data structures and algorithms.

And teaches the basics of fast and efficient programs.

von Bharath K B K

May 07, 2020

The course is one of the best I have attended alongwith class 11/12 physics in school :)

I think i should put it use now.

von jingbin l

Apr 09, 2020

I really enjoyed the learning experience of this course: good selection of in-depth topics, challenging assigned tasks.

von Michael C

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course in the very same concise, rigorous style as Part I, highly recommended. Thank you Prof Sedgewick!

von Sajeev S P

Apr 08, 2018

great course similar to part 1. I recommend this to anyone who would like to learn Algorithms and Datastructures

von Zongwei F

Jul 15, 2019

harder than part1, but the topics are especially important for algorithms learners and future programmers!

von Vadim

Jun 03, 2019

Awesome course. Even if you are an experienced software developer it can give you many valuable insights!

von Madhav P

May 01, 2019

More than the course content, I liked the problems that were being discussed and the assignment problems.

von Rajneesh v

Dec 10, 2019

one of the best described course, content and presentation is way way better than other similar courses.