Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms for Searching, Sorting, and Indexing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithms for Searching, Sorting, and Indexing von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
153 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers basics of algorithm design and analysis, as well as algorithms for sorting arrays, data structures such as priority queues, hash functions, and applications such as Bloom filters. Algorithms for Searching, Sorting, and Indexing can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Top-Bewertungen

ST

10. Aug. 2021

this is the best course on data structures that i have found! Pr. Sriram Sankaranarayanan thank you! if i was a multi-billionaire i would definitely donate a check to you for this wonderful course :)

SK

2. Okt. 2021

Well laid out course which is both concise and has elaborate assignments which help in learning the concepts well. Many thanks to the professor for his effort.

Filtern nach:

26 - 48 von 48 Bewertungen für Algorithms for Searching, Sorting, and Indexing

von Tanushree G

28. Apr. 2022

good enough and everything explained well

von Claudia G D

15. Feb. 2022

V​ery very nice and interesting course!!

von Yu C

18. Feb. 2022

Masterpiece, a wonderful journey!!!

von Jan E H

8. Mai 2022

G​reat easy to follow lectures!

von Alexey Z

23. Nov. 2021

That was great! Thank you.

von Paresh U

15. Feb. 2022

E​xcellent Instructor!!

von Babatunde O

29. Mai 2022

​Amazing teacher.

von Fernando A

12. Jan. 2022

very good content

von Hidetake T

19. Mai 2021

In-depth course.

von mk

3. Juni 2021

Well made!

von Devansh S R

29. Juni 2022

AWESOME

von Madhu K

1. Juli 2022

Good

von Sahana H C 4

29. Aug. 2021

good

von Salman B

13. Feb. 2022

The instuctor is amazing. I like it how he explains difficult concepts in a clear manner. He made great use of slides and online presentation tools. The course was challenging and sometimes I had to research things on my own. Some of the mathematical concepts were unfamiliar to me. But they are not necessary to pass the course

von Wanjia Z

21. März 2022

The videos are super great! The professor explains everything clearly.

However, the assignments are not that polished. There are tons of typos.

von Ming-Hao C

30. Mai 2022

It is amazing from week 1 to week 3 . I really learned a a lot. But I am kind of lost when in week 4.

von Rahul M

14. Mai 2022

Some programming assignments were easy. Apart from that this course is excellent

von Harish T

28. Juni 2022

nice

von Hamzah A

13. Juni 2022

What I liked in this course:

The course is well designed and covers many topics.

The way the instructor explains algorithms is good.

One of the best parts of this course is the theoretical assignments in the course after each video.

What I wish if it improves:

There are a lot of theories, e.g., proofs inside this course, which is not good for a person in industry.

The assignment, particularly assignments 2 and 3, they are not aligned with the concepts in the corresponding week. I wish if the assignments 2 and 3 as assignments 1 and 4.

I saw the assignments are almost written and there are very short parts to complete by the students, and in my opinion will not improve the skills of students in algorithms and data structures.

Some concepts are lack of examples at least small examples, e.g., Bloom filter, Count-Min sketch, String matches.

von Lukas

26. März 2022

Week one had examples in Jupiter Notebook, which were helpful in completing the programming assignment for that week, but in week two there were no ipynb examples, so it made the programming assignment a lot harder, for my purposes, too hard to give this course enough time it would take me to complete it. :/ I think if it were explained like in week one, I would have completed the course. But hey, maybe it was just too advanced for me.

von MUHAMMAD U R

16. Nov. 2021

Not well explained. These things are already written in the book and well manerred, Then why do we have to take the video lecture as well?

von Willian D A V

12. Feb. 2022

Pretty boring introductory video, almost 30 mins of non-practical information.

von Linus L

15. Mai 2022

The worst course ever!