Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Altruism

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Effective Altruism von Princeton University

4.7
Sterne
574 Bewertungen
166 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective altruism is built on the simple but unsettling idea that living a fully ethical life involves doing the most good one can. In this course you will examine this idea's philosophical underpinnings; meet remarkable people who have restructured their lives in accordance with it; and think about how effective altruism can be put into practice in your own life. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

22. Jan. 2018

Excellent material on a much needed topic. The course brought together a good number of strong and important ideas, well backed by research and with very interesting and relevant guest speakers.

NR

4. Apr. 2020

Very insightful course, opened my eyes to the importance of an indepth analysis when considering charitable donations. Also introduced valuable resources when considering how and what to give.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 164 Bewertungen für Effective Altruism

von Maggie G

22. Apr. 2020

This was the first Coursera course that I ever enrolled in, and I learned so much from it. It has given me so much food for thought. Even in my day to day life, I frequently refer to the subjects that I learned from it

von Zoe E

30. März 2020

Great and important course. If you consider yourself ethical, this is a must. If you want to be more ethical, this is a must. Peter Singer is fantastic and this course definitely puts your ethics to the test.

von Ana M C G

27. Mai 2020

Bastante completo, realmente fue un reto y conocer temas que necesita la humanidad me hace sentir satisfecho. Maxime que lo hice con el Virus cov19 en el cuerpo lo hizo mas triunfante. Gracias.

von Michael M

10. Okt. 2021

I​ enjoyed Peter Singer's lectures and found them very helpful in understading the course subject matter. I also enjoyed his guest lecturers ... especially the Q&A after each lecture.

von Felipe G

5. Feb. 2021

Muy buen curso, demasiado bueno, un profesional completo el señor Peter Singer. Me encantó y ojalá que hayan más que se animen a actuar de manera altruista y vivir éticamente.

von Santiago M

11. Feb. 2016

Very interesting course, very interesting discussions. There's a lot to think about what is the best way to help others. Singer is very clear and I share most of his ideas.

von Andre W

14. Sep. 2017

An excellent course on philosophical topics related to altruism. Also, a practical guide that can help steer charity from less to more worthy causes.

von Juan J D J V S

25. Mai 2020

Excelente curso, me hizo abrir los ojos de como debemos trabajar en fundaciones y grupos filantrópicos. Congrats Professor Peter Singer, Respect!

von Raphael D B

2. Mai 2020

The course gives a great introduction into key philosophical and ethical concepts while also applying these to concrete situations and our lives.

von Karla M P S

27. Juli 2020

Ahora veo desde otra perspectiva mis actividades altruistas y me alegra tener más recursos para evaluar a las obras de caridad que apoyo.

von Will C

20. Apr. 2021

Really enjoyed this course! Would recommend it to anyone looking to critically think about choices within philanthropy and beyond.

von Arthur R P L

18. Juli 2021

​Very transforming your inner self to be more thoughful about the others and definetely opened my mind about the topic!

von Lenika M M H

25. Okt. 2015

This course is amazing, more than I expected, you can relate it with everything, no matter your career, it´s effective

von Ana L S

23. Okt. 2019

This was a great course and it helped me think about a lot of things regarding altruism and human nature. Thank you.

von Kevin S

9. Okt. 2021

Simulataneously impractical learning yet the most practical and important topics you'll consider all your life.

von Rabbia T T A

27. Nov. 2021

All lectures of MR peter are understandable and informative. i learned from it alot. Thank you for heling us.

von Vasco A G

27. Mai 2020

Quite comprehensive course, an excellent introduction to Effective Altruism and its pioneers and ethics!

von Ritwik C

18. Juli 2020

A great course on ethics taught by professor Singer who is one of the leading names in the field.

von Ricardo B D V

13. Sep. 2015

A very interesting course to understand the relationship between ethics and the current problems.

von Dominika

14. Sep. 2015

Thank you for this inspiring course that gives a great introduction into ethics and altruism !!!

von Balbina H

30. Aug. 2015

exelente curso, muy completo, Peter Singer explica muy bien, los temas interesantísimos

von Rafał G

14. Nov. 2021

Amazing course. I wish there were more lectures by Professor Singer available online.

von 91 T H S

13. Aug. 2020

This course helped me to think rational things

in different ways,

Thanks Peter