Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Altruism

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Effective Altruism von Princeton University

4.7
Sterne
574 Bewertungen
166 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective altruism is built on the simple but unsettling idea that living a fully ethical life involves doing the most good one can. In this course you will examine this idea's philosophical underpinnings; meet remarkable people who have restructured their lives in accordance with it; and think about how effective altruism can be put into practice in your own life. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

22. Jan. 2018

Excellent material on a much needed topic. The course brought together a good number of strong and important ideas, well backed by research and with very interesting and relevant guest speakers.

NR

4. Apr. 2020

Very insightful course, opened my eyes to the importance of an indepth analysis when considering charitable donations. Also introduced valuable resources when considering how and what to give.

Filtern nach:

151 - 165 von 165 Bewertungen für Effective Altruism

von Jacqueline C

8. März 2021

This course taught me about altruism, what the concept means and what altruism can look like in modern-day terms. It made me consider how I choose to spend money and provided resources for identifying effective charities to donate to.

von D Y

15. Okt. 2015

Very strong concept, to take and employ in your day to day life. I found it very vital for not for profit work.

However, substantial philosophy knowledge is needed in order to really absorb and follow the argument.

von Ira R

5. Apr. 2020

It was a very interesting and insightful course. I left each lecture thinking about my own life and choices, which is the point. Additionally, I found the readings useful; however, not all of the links worked.

von Rafael G v

19. Mai 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso, excelente material, excelente metodologia, aprendi mucho y quiero que muchas personas puedan aprovechar esta herramienta fabulosa de COURSERA para la divulgacion de los cursos

von Amy K

21. Apr. 2022

M​y favorite part of this course was the series of lectures about ethics. I'd never taken an ethics class before and Professor Singer is a wealth of knowledge on the topic.

von demon s

9. Nov. 2017

Want to think and act in an broader and much more responsible way? They this course is for you.

von Margaret M

2. Sep. 2015

Very well done. I would have liked it if there were more assignments.

von Kam L

22. März 2021

Comprehensive presentation on how to participate in charity wisely.

von Juan G U

17. Mai 2020

Very nice!

von Britney K

14. März 2022

It's a bit disappointing that there is no certificate offered for the completion of this course. It is also not ideal that many of the links and articles listed are outdated or otherwise inaccessible.

von Philipp L

22. Mai 2017

I would have expected more academic background, but the course overall is very interesting.

von Jon C

22. Feb. 2022

Great information from a great thinker, though it is a bit dated.

von Agnieszka S

30. Aug. 2021

Too much of a focus on philosophy of ethics and not enough real-world application into living an effectively altruistic life.

von Jose L M C

10. Aug. 2020

Deberia tener certificado

von arham

11. Dez. 2021

----