Chevron Left
Zurück zu Vowels of American English Pronunciation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Vowels of American English Pronunciation von University of California, Irvine

4.9
Sterne
145 Bewertungen
48 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization. In this course, you will learn and practice all of the vowel sounds of American English, including pairs of vowels that may be easy to confuse. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of vowel sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

26. Juni 2020

Very helpful. This course provides a core for learning vowels pronunciation and truly shows interesting information that I've never learnt before when studying at compulsory school.

CC

20. Feb. 2021

Well structured. Good instructors, Good lecture.\n\nRecommend for all who want to improve English pronunciation especially those who learn English as a second language like me.

Filtern nach:

26 - 49 von 49 Bewertungen für Vowels of American English Pronunciation

von Laura V R N

18. Jan. 2021

Very useful! I am so delighted with this course

von Elizabeth R M

27. Apr. 2021

I loved this course. Thanks a lot, teachers.

von Quân T

4. Nov. 2021

The best course for practice pronunciation

von Maybelle A R P

12. Jan. 2021

This course is very enjoyable to learn.

von LORGIA E C G

30. Dez. 2020

Excellent course, thanks a lot.

von Kerima I

17. Mai 2021

I am thankful from this course

von Cam T m

6. Okt. 2020

Simple and very useful!

von Shinya S

4. Jan. 2021

The course is helpful.

von Daniel H M A

13. Aug. 2020

It's a perfect course!

von 符欢

6. Apr. 2022

it's very useful

von Ma. C Q

26. Jan. 2022

Great course!

von Luis M A

10. Aug. 2021

Great course

von Christian P

14. Dez. 2020

very useful

von Gabriela s l

13. Mai 2022

Excellent

von Judith d l A

8. Feb. 2022

excelente

von Marjona R

17. Sep. 2020

I love it

von Abdelrahman O

4. Feb. 2021

awesome

von Lianne m H B

21. Apr. 2021

good

von Lester S E

10. Nov. 2020

Good

von Fabiana R d R

30. Juni 2021

I have liked the courses of this specialization a lot. I have only one but: the recorded assignments are dialogues and we need to record BOTH "characters". This makes the recording VERY artificial. Although I can understand why they were chosen, I would like to see a monologue like a presentation or speech in exercises rather than a dialogue, it would be more natural and authentic. Many people end up reading more than really speaking because it's really hard to mimic intonation when the situation is unreal.

Other than that, the course material is GREAT.

von Franklin S

30. Jan. 2021

4 because it's really hard when you have to wait more than a week for an assignment review, on the other hand the material and classes were fantastic.

von Renato P

21. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course, and I would recommend it to anyone looking to learn or brush up on their American English vowel sounds.

von Kelly R

2. Juni 2020

Great content. Problem is not enough peers sometimes and some that do not understand grading criteria.

von Nguyen V T

30. Sep. 2021

Good course for me!! But some review peer from classmate not mind :<