Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,205 Bewertungen
466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 454 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Nishant D G

Jan 22, 2016

An excellent concise introduction to the core topics of any 1st year Law curriculum.

von Deleted A

Feb 08, 2016

A very helpful overview with a lot of background - the wright mixture of overview and "food for thought".

von James R

Aug 04, 2016

Very good course in introducing law aspiring students to the realm of the criminal justice. Highly recommended.

von Natalia M

Nov 21, 2017

I am very satisfied with the course content. THANK YOU !

von Yalchin B

Mar 02, 2016

The course has been very interesting, the lecturers succeeded in presenting complex concepts in a comprehensible fashion.

von Michele S H

Feb 19, 2017

I enjoyed learning about our laws and it's applications, as well as history. The course was informative and enjoyable. The presenters were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Well worth the time.

von Sriram K

Nov 05, 2015

Very valuable course.

von Yang F

Aug 27, 2017

Short and sweet. Concise and good reference to dummies who want to have a cursory understanding of American legal system.

von Ilya L

Jan 03, 2016

I gained infinite pleasure from listening and relistening to the beautiful sound of legal English spoken by lawyers.

As I work with people from Great Britain and the USA, I gained some skill of using legal terms to explain more acurately differences between common law system, particularly in the USA, and the legal system of my country.

Thanks you very much!

von Anwar z K

Sep 26, 2015

Very Informative, Highly recommended.

von Chao L

Oct 04, 2017

You can get the basic structure of American Law in this course

von Isabel

Mar 02, 2016

Good overview of themes in each are of American Law addressed in this course.

von Praveen H

Jun 19, 2016

Although introductory, it gives enough background into the different areas of law and the distinctiveness of unique to America. Highly recommended!

von julio e c g

Jan 09, 2018

Respetados Profesores. Y prestigiosa Universidad de Pennsylvania. Aprecio sus valiosas enseñanzas lo cual incluye los foros. Coursera es una plataforma muy pedagógica. Muy querido en conocer sobre el Americano. Pienso en muchas personas y amigos, como haces con el mismo acerca de la importancia de este curso. Tiene una plataforma muy amigable y muy buenos profesores con gran sentido pragmático y sabiduría. Muchas Gracias- Mi admiración. Julio Ernesto Cepeda

von Stephen H

Jul 08, 2017

G

von Lena Š

Sep 25, 2016

This Course was an exceptional introduction to American Law, even for those with zero experience or knowledge of law. The Lecturers are very articulate and likeable. The speaking tempo facilitates taking notes. In my opinion, I have gained a lot of useful information from this Course.

von Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

a variety of faculty members present on their areas, and the results are quite consistently clear and cogent

von AKOWUAH D O

May 20, 2017

Really learnt a lot

von ning h

Dec 22, 2015

Awesome!! It is absolutely worth your time to learn it.

von Amanda R

Sep 22, 2016

This was a great introduction to American Law. The videos were great quality and the lecture questions really prepare you for the quiz. The professors were great and made the information easy to understand.

von Elaine T

Jul 01, 2017

The materials are so organized, so I love it!

von 石靖

Mar 08, 2016

It is really good and convenient

von Márcio B F

Apr 07, 2017

Really good, wish there were more profound and longer courses on these subjects.

von Carolina

Jun 28, 2018

i love it

von Ziyue S

Feb 06, 2016

Very informative and well-organised course