Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,204 Bewertungen
466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 454 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Assel S

Nov 07, 2016

This course gave a lot of basic things I should know about common law system and especially about American Law System. I am from country with codified legal system, and for me the course tought me a lot! Thank you lecturers of Penn Law School!

von Jeremy K H

Nov 05, 2015

Although I am not a big fan of law, I think that as law goes America has one of the best systems out there. I felt that this course was well put together and covered a good range of law subjects. I was impressed with how much they covered in the small amount of time alotted.

von Audry C D S W

Apr 23, 2016

A course for lawyers, students of Law, and anyone interested to learn how Justice works in America.

von Deleted A

Dec 16, 2015

It's was a brief introduction on the types of American law. I enjoyed the course, and think it was well made.

von Stephanie H

Aug 07, 2017

Really enjoyed this course as a person who had little to no knowledge of American law. Key terms were useful to read before listening and as general references. Big thanks to the professors.

von Brice B

Sep 18, 2016

Great course!!! More, please!

von Romina C

Sep 15, 2015

It is an excellent course for international students to understand the basics of American law. As an Argentinian translation student specialized in law I found this course extremely useful to pass some of my classes as it provides clear definitions and well organized concepts.

von Victor C

Oct 22, 2015

This is one of the best courses in Coursera. I'm learning so much about American Law here. Thanks University of Peensylvania for the time and the opportunity to learn more about the American Legal System.

von Anastasia K

Apr 09, 2018

I am very satisfied of this course, the professors from Penn university are so smart and wise teachers, all the materials were clearly and logically structured and interesting as well. Thank you very much for creating this!

von Jéssica R S A

Jan 29, 2018

Great course and professors.

von Noah S A

Jun 08, 2016

I came into this course knowing almost nothing about American Law. Now that I have finished this course, I believe I could go into a court room, and watch the proceedings and actually understand what is happening. Of course, I do not know all of the details, and this did not teach the details. This course gives a practical and intelligent way of portraying the different aspects of Law. Not only does this course represent the substance of Law in a practical manner, but it also is a true introduction as it states. There are no prerequisites required to take this course, and anyone with a decent vocabulary and reading skills can take this course.

von Ravi A V

Nov 06, 2015

It's great!

von Michael L B

Jun 14, 2016

A great concise and comprehensive look into American law.

von AKOWUAH D O

May 20, 2017

Really learnt a lot

von ning h

Dec 22, 2015

Awesome!! It is absolutely worth your time to learn it.

von Amanda R

Sep 22, 2016

This was a great introduction to American Law. The videos were great quality and the lecture questions really prepare you for the quiz. The professors were great and made the information easy to understand.

von Elaine T

Jul 01, 2017

The materials are so organized, so I love it!

von 石靖

Mar 08, 2016

It is really good and convenient

von Márcio B F

Apr 07, 2017

Really good, wish there were more profound and longer courses on these subjects.

von Carolina

Jun 28, 2018

i love it

von Ziyue S

Feb 06, 2016

Very informative and well-organised course

von Iván J

Jan 12, 2016

Nice and concise.

von Ekaterina L

Oct 14, 2016

The course absolutely justifies its name and give a common understanding about features of US law.

von Aide S D

Dec 23, 2015

ery interesting and well explained

von David A

Jan 30, 2018

Really good introductory summary, really enjoyed it. There should be a more substantive course to go along with this one.