Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,209 Bewertungen
466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 454 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Annesha K G

Feb 11, 2016

Excellent course. Thank you very much.

von Chen C

Feb 10, 2017

Clear, concise, interesting and applicable.

von Marziya

Jul 26, 2017

This course gave me a general understanding of American Law, the mentors are outstanding, the giving of material was easy and understanding, this course gave me a lot of interestinc cases, thank you for this opportunity!

von Alba Z

Jul 03, 2018

It really gave me a general idea of law system and the teachers are not only trying to teach you basic knowledges, but also trying to illustrate the spirit of American law system.

von Lingxi L

Oct 20, 2015

Excellent! Very informative but easy to understand.

von Augusta

Feb 11, 2016

i really love the nature of how the course was structured.well paced and i had enough time to read more on the topics and less stressful.

von Daniel P

Oct 17, 2015

Complete, detailed, nuanced. You might leave it feeling like you know very little about the law, but it's because of the amount of nuance in the legal system. Any further reading I do will add to the framework that this course has established.

von Hesham O K

Nov 05, 2015

it is a great course for international students.

von Assel S

Nov 07, 2016

This course gave a lot of basic things I should know about common law system and especially about American Law System. I am from country with codified legal system, and for me the course tought me a lot! Thank you lecturers of Penn Law School!

von Jeremy K H

Nov 05, 2015

Although I am not a big fan of law, I think that as law goes America has one of the best systems out there. I felt that this course was well put together and covered a good range of law subjects. I was impressed with how much they covered in the small amount of time alotted.

von Maythê L S d N

Jun 12, 2018

very good

von Jasmine H

Mar 16, 2016

The things you learn as you take these courses will enhance your life. You will amaze yourself when you start learning new things.

von Wenjie P

Feb 21, 2016

Wonderful

von Bhumi G

Dec 31, 2017

I learned that there are different laws and actions for different situations. I thought there was one law for everything. I found this very intriguing. The tort law though was the one I found the most interesting. The teacher was extremely engaging, everything in the content was interesting, valuable and informative. I wasn't confused a bit. The criminal law was very compulsive as well.

von Victor D F S

Aug 07, 2017

Really good

von Lance Z

May 03, 2017

The course is well organized, and the professors are very knowledgeable. I once took a similar course at a prestigious US institution, but the quality of this course is significantly higher.

von Aura M T

Feb 17, 2018

Wonderful! Very easy to follow and comprehensible lectures. The complementary readings were very illustrative and help the viewer to better understand the video lectures.

von Svitters

Apr 11, 2017

The course is very useful for my legal knowledge about American Law and for increase my English language skill. Thanks.

von Sindhu I

Jul 10, 2017

It was very interesting! I was worried that I wouldn't enjoy the course, but the professors manages to make it very interesting to learn about all the different kinds of law. Would definitely recommend!

von Jaziel o M

Jul 31, 2017

Sin duda disponer de cursos tan accesibles y bien explicados como éste, nos permiten obtener una visión más amplia del mundo del derecho en Estados Unidos. Los profesores son excelentes y el ritmo de trabajo muy versátil, gracias por brindarnos una oportunidad de conocer un poco más a través de éste magnífico curso.

von Julia Y

Mar 31, 2017

Loved this course, definitely great for beginners who don't have much of a background in law. Introduces concepts effectively and describes concepts and terminology exceptionally. The workload is very light and assessments are very short, but in depth and challenging (to some extent). I would definitely recommend to anyone with an interest in law.

von Olya K

Jun 29, 2017

О

von Molu M

Mar 30, 2017

Este curso es de gran ayuda para personas que son inmigrantes como yo y quiere tener conocimiento del país al que hemos arribado como es los Estados Unidos de América.

Personalmente se que es tarea difícil entender las leyes de cada país y como abogada, graduada en Colombia, mi tierra natal siento la necesidad de aprender y entender como se maneja el sistema legal, sus origines y principales aspectos de Norte América.

Considero esta aplicación como herramienta accesible debido a que hablo español y los videos de este curso se encuentran con la traducción durante su reproducción, para mi es satisfactorio sentirme en un entorno de conocimiento incluyente al que puedo ser parte gracias a que comprendo y analizo con mayor facilidad los temas.

von pooria

Apr 07, 2017

the course really changed my view on Law and I really Liked it

von Zhen W

Aug 06, 2017

great lesson for beginners