Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,205 Bewertungen
466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 454 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Tajedini

Jul 20, 2018

Very good overview of basic principles of American Law

von Steve H

Sep 01, 2018

Basic introduction to American Law, equivalent to the first week or so of what would be taught in law school for each subject. Not comprehensive by any means, but it covers the basics very well.

von Kristina W

Aug 25, 2018

basic and overreaching, concepts good explained

von Sergio A C V

Sep 11, 2018

muy bueno

von Joviano C d P J

Sep 12, 2018

It's a excellent course, based on the essential law concepts.

von Hipólito R R G

Sep 12, 2018

Para ser un curso básico es bastante interesante y suficiente para estimlar aún más el conocimiento del Derecho Estadounidense

von Jeff P

Aug 19, 2018

Every instructor was captivating and this course provided a great understanding of the lawn that governs my life in the US.

von Matthew S M

Sep 23, 2018

This course was an excellent introduction. I learned the basic structure, language, and key philosophical points of each of the main branches of law. I feel that I now have the ability to engage higher level learning material on my own with a more appropriately oriented understanding of American Law.

von Yu C W

Sep 25, 2018

Perfect course for any starters in American Law, the content was simple to understand yet covered most basic information.

von TULIKA S

Sep 29, 2018

This is a great insight into the American Law. The course is well built to cover every point of a constitution that is more than 200 years old. I thank Coursera and university of Pennsylvania for putting up this magnificent course.

von C. m

Oct 04, 2018

Wonderful Professor

von Diego P B

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent

von Elise N

Oct 30, 2018

Having an LLM from the UK, I wanted a way to measure my understanding of American Law - I was surprised to find I knew more than I thought I did but the course was good for teaching me some things I was not sure of.

von Karam B

Aug 28, 2018

Absolutely amazing course that is designed so that anyone of any age will successfully learn the basics and essentials of American Law.

von Chenai M

Nov 04, 2018

Great classes!

von Stella Y W

Aug 29, 2016

Very nice course, plain and well prepared for students.

von Jose E R d A

Nov 05, 2016

Excelent

von German S T

May 02, 2016

This course is Phenomenal. It's a simple introduction to US Law that previews each subject in a clear and concise manner. I highly recommend this course.

von Emmanuelle H

Jun 05, 2017

Really easy to understand. I would have preferred if there were more practical exercices.

von Fernando H A F B F d S

Oct 02, 2016

The course fit the purpose, offering a great content for those interested in the key elements of the American Justice system.

von Clay S

Jan 23, 2016

I am a first year law student. This course is great as an introduction, as its title advertises. My only complaint is that the introduction is so shallow. Each professor gave about one hour of lecture, split into shorter videos. Even doubling the amount of material to two hours per subject would be phenomenally helpful and not require a great, extra effort on the part of the profs.

von Annacelia M

Jun 12, 2017

It was very interesting and i learned much more than i thought i would.

von Deleted A

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent "first layer" of understanding American Law!

von Nurgi G

May 20, 2017

Loved the class! Videos were excellent and I enjoyed the diverse experts.

von donald l r

Sep 11, 2017

G