Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,377 Bewertungen
780 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
16. Sep. 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9. Apr. 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 768 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Quentin A

25. Dez. 2019

Extremely informative introduction into various concentrations of law. Helped me become more confident on how to think and process these lessons.

von Murtazaev S N

6. März 2020

this course tought me basic knoledge about American law. I appriciated to all instructors for the reason thar they are high qualified spealists.

von Edward S

27. Juli 2019

I really enjoyed all of this course. It was reasonably easy to follow along with the lecturers. The quizzes helped reinforce what I had learned.

von Valerie R

30. Aug. 2016

this class is very fun and informative. It is not too har nor too easy. I reccomend it to anyone who wants an introductory class in American Law

von Amelie K

17. Sep. 2020

The professors were great at explaining and very engaging, I looked forward to watching the videos and took notes from the supplemental reading

von Mattina E

6. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot from this course. The instructors were able to explain things in simple terms that were easy to understand. I appreciated that.

von Neil C

5. Aug. 2019

VERY GOOD CLEAR INTRODUCTION TO AMERICAN LAW. PROVIDES MOTIVATION TO CONTINUE TO UNDERSTAND IN DETAIL THE DIFFERENCE BRANCHES OF AMERICAN LAW.

von Ahmed E

14. Apr. 2019

Thank you so much for this introduction, as a student of law, interested in in the American law, I find this course enjoyable and very helpful.

von Andrea K

16. Juli 2020

Absolutely loved these courses. It taught me so many new things about law and the quizes are phenomenal. I am thankful to have this knowledge.

von Daniel M

11. März 2019

An excellent introductory course to American Law and how it differs from other legal systems around the world, particularly Civil Law systems.

von Tonya S W

25. Dez. 2019

December 25, 2019

I enjoyed the law course and learned a great deal of material in a short time period. Thank you Miss Tonya S Williams MSCC-T

von Laure C

1. Feb. 2016

This is a great introduction to American Law. As a foreign lawyer, I found it both entertaining and instructive. The lecturers are excellent.

von Kathryn S

16. Nov. 2015

Very well-spoken instructors. I loved that I could go as fast or slow as I wanted in this course. I would definitely recommend this course!

von Marianne P G

27. Okt. 2015

It is a very summarized course which efficently explains the key terms and subjects that are part ofamerican law, it is quite easy to follow.

von Caroline C

19. Juni 2020

Great course! I am particularly interested in criminal law and thought Professor Stephen Morse did an outstanding job explaining the topic.

von Serhii P

19. Apr. 2020

Good information to know, but, unfortunately, on the ground of English being not my first lang, I understood only about 70% of info provided

von Anna P

16. Mai 2019

Very informative course: whether you intend to pursue a career in the legal field or would just like a better understanding of American law.

von Mia R

4. Aug. 2020

I took this course during quarantine, and it gave me an enriching academic experience. I learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed the lectures.

von Yaffed A K L

7. Juni 2020

Fue muy interesante y me permitió expandir mis conocimientos en el derecho americano. Lo recomiendo mucho a futuros estudiantes del curso.

von Bich C L

30. Apr. 2020

Thanks to this course. I have some basic knowledge about American law and it also supports me a little bit for my job related to contract.

von Janice R

28. Mai 2020

Great and very insightful introduction to the overview of the US legal system. 100% would recommend to anyone, regardless of career field

von Dawn B L

8. Jan. 2017

Good overview at a basic level to help the novice begin to understand the different types and the structure of the American legal system.

von Augusta

10. Feb. 2016

i really love the nature of how the course was structured.well paced and i had enough time to read more on the topics and less stressful.

von Jose A

27. März 2020

Great course, I am a foreign lawyer and this course helped me to understand much better the law in America and also learn new law terms.

von Shirokova E

25. Aug. 2019

Thank you for this course! The course has a good structure. It was very pleasant and interesting to study American law with this course!