Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,226 Bewertungen
468 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 458 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von freynaldo A

Jun 14, 2019

Great

von Angela M I

Jun 15, 2019

I LEARNED A LOT AND I APPRECIATE THE INSTRUCTORS

von Clifford P K

Jun 10, 2019

Really excellent introduction to American law. There were great readings that went along with the course too. Top notch professors and videos- I learned a lot.

von Dennis R

Sep 20, 2019

So informative. This course is great foundational learning.

von Goh Y S

Sep 22, 2019

Really interesting introduction to American law. I like that controversial issues are brought up to provoke thinking about the pros and cons of the American legal system.

von Cameron P

Nov 21, 2019

Great course, informative overview of American Law

von Casey B

May 05, 2019

This course was very interesting! It helped open my eyes as to what the American Law was like. It also gave me some insight before I stepped into my first Law class this weekend. Thank you.

von Alexander J G

Sep 29, 2019

This was a great course!

von Alaa m

Oct 21, 2019

I really enjoyed an learned a lot of Things about law ...

thanks a lot

von Jaron K

Oct 02, 2019

I Liked it! It was exciting and filled with great concepts and really drove me to want to learn more!

von Antoine D

Dec 03, 2019

Nice introduction

von Brian I M C

Sep 16, 2017

A nice course for learning the basics of the american law system, great teachers and very good and comprehensible explanations.

von Хакимова А Р

Mar 19, 2017

Очень полезный и интересный курс! Прекрасные лекторы и достаточно непростые задания!

von Mark A U

Jan 11, 2016

awesome course for introductory to American law, I would recommend this course to any one interest in American l

von Chung-Hung L

Oct 21, 2017

best introduction of law class

von TULIKA S

Sep 29, 2018

This is a great insight into the American Law. The course is well built to cover every point of a constitution that is more than 200 years old. I thank Coursera and university of Pennsylvania for putting up this magnificent course.

von Noah S A

Jun 08, 2016

I came into this course knowing almost nothing about American Law. Now that I have finished this course, I believe I could go into a court room, and watch the proceedings and actually understand what is happening. Of course, I do not know all of the details, and this did not teach the details. This course gives a practical and intelligent way of portraying the different aspects of Law. Not only does this course represent the substance of Law in a practical manner, but it also is a true introduction as it states. There are no prerequisites required to take this course, and anyone with a decent vocabulary and reading skills can take this course.

von Amisha S

Dec 16, 2018

Thank you for making this course available online. The fact that I am learning from such a prestigious college and amazing teachers makes me feel really happy. That you for coming online and making hundreds educated. It's my dream to study in America and study American Law. This is the first step to my dream ladder. So, thank you so much. You are making someone's dream come true.

von Yu C W

Sep 25, 2018

Perfect course for any starters in American Law, the content was simple to understand yet covered most basic information.

von Thomas C

Jun 21, 2017

This course is a wonderful overview of the curriculum that first year law students study across the country. I highly recommend it to anybody interested in law school. The teachers are knowledgeable and easy to understand and they make great use of the online format on Coursera. UPenn also has a standalone course on Constitutional Law that you should check out.

von Theodore F A

Aug 28, 2017

Had fun, learned a lot!

von 范亮亮

Feb 23, 2016

t

von Ларшутин Р С

Apr 06, 2017

Great!

von Terrance R R J

Oct 06, 2019

I love the way that this whole program was constructed.

von Yana A

Oct 08, 2019

Amazing Professors! Thank you all for this course!